Getting STEEM listed on Coinbase.

in #steemit6 years ago

One of the first things that I do when I get home from work is to check my homepage on Steemit.

I usually open up 10 to 20 windows and pick the best posts to reply to before I do anything else that day.

Sometimes there are only a few that I reply to. Sometimes I notice a theme to the posts. Such a theme was happening today.

Getting STEEM listed on Coinbase.

Two days ago I posted this. https://steemit.com/busy/@jeezzle/something-interesting-i-noticed-on-coinbase

In that article, I show you that in addition to the five standard coins on Coinbase, there are also 45 unlisted coins that nevertheless appear on the frontpage.

What I did not know at that time has now been discovered by @therealwolf in this post. https://steemit.com/steem/@therealwolf/let-s-get-steem-on-coinbase

If you actually log into your Coinbase account you will notice that next to each of those 45 coins is a little star that has not been filled in.

If you click the star it will fill in.

The five standard listed coins have a filled-in star already. BTC, ETH, BCH, LC, ETC.

There is a good chance that the coin that gets chosen the most could actually get added to Coinbase.

So go log into your Coinbase account and click the star next to Steem.

This could get us listed!!

It should also be noted that Steem is currently in 35th place out of these 45 coins. However, Waves was in 36th place yesterday and is now in 37th place which means that clicking on these stars is actually affecting the movement of these coins. We need to get STEEM moved up to at the least the top five.

There's simply no reason we cannot achieve this with all of the power of the users on this blockchain.

Go click on the Steemit Star!

EVERY VOTE COUNTS!

Also go check out this post by @therealwolf. https://steemit.com/steem/@therealwolf/let-s-get-steem-on-coinbase

Let's do this everybody.

Sort:  

Just done in the Coinbase App. Thanks for sharing this information. Hope Steem will make it and my/our crypto life will become easier 😀

Awesome news. Yes I'm hoping that my crypto life becomes easier also.

That would be good.

OMG I really can't wait. It's gonna make it so much easier to invest in Steem. Don't really have the funds now, but maybe business will flourish once I get moving and I can invest again. Need my old account back. With all of that my vote would probably be 12+ cents.

Can't you just contact the team and try to do an account recovery?

As far as I can tell you need the password. It'll cost from 750 to 2000 to fix my computer... putting it off. Haha

for some reason i don't have that star :p

I guess there are a handful of people having issues with not having the star.

Very cool, but for some reason there's no "watch" section on my account. I'm Level 3 verified and have bought tons of crypto on Coinbase so I'm not sure why? It wasn't in settings, either.

coinbase-no-star.gif

I've seen a couple of people that issue but I'm not sure what is causing it. I wonder what browser you are using? Are you using SMS verification?

Google Chrome, and I use SMS/email verification. You think if I enable 2FA it'll appear?

That's a possibility. I have mine enabled.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64647.16
ETH 3160.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.13