You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome to SteemIt - Managing your expectations

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

I have not been having any luck catching your posts right after you post them these days. I agree that one has to manage their expectations when dealing with this site. A lot of minnows ask me...... how can I get the attention of a whale? They don't understand that the site should be about building your own brand...... and interacting with and following other people. The way to attract a whale is the same way you attract a potential mate.... be attractive. Be fun. Be interactive. Be engaging. Be cool.

"Why won't you go out with me?" has never gotten anyone any attention from a potential mate. Or from a whale or from anyone ever.

Sort:  

I love this answer!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68820.96
ETH 3915.32
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64