Steem drops out of the top 50.

in #steemit5 years ago

Steem is at $0.23 and SBD is at $0.55

I like to call it the Holders Paradise.

Hold. hold. hold.

Things have been dropping quite rapidly this past week and today has been quite a bad one.

crypto.jpg

Steem never holds up well against Bitcoin, and Bitcoin is now under $3,400.

EOS drops down to 8th place at $1.72.

Steem drops down to 52nd place at Coinmarketcap.

Don't try to catch the falling knife?

Can I at least stand under it?

At this rate it's looking like crypto prices could plunge all the way down.

This is the time that weak hands shake loose. This the time that people that invested at $10 are willing to sell at $0.10 just to make sure that they don't lose absolutely everything.

I probably wouldn't buy anything right now, and I do think things will probably stay down for a while but I think in a year or two all of our investments are finally going to pay off.

At least that's what I'm certainly hoping for.

Sort:  

It's fun to watch! Blood in the streets!

Well I'm not sure if I'm finding it fun but it's definitely interesting.

Cheap prices is a good thing. If you have a strong hand and believe in Steem, by all means by more!

There’s a plausible chance it drops even lower. There’s nothing we could do but brace ourselves and keep updating the platform with quality content.

Posted using Partiko iOS

It could make for a cold winter.

The urge of buying again is certainly itching again!...Like mucho

If only uncle ned hadnt put in such FUD I would have already this morning

Well nothing about this year so far has panned out at all and I've certainly not done well. It is possible that it could fall down to $0.10.

There's also the question of how exactly do we buy for a good price?

I think the easiest way is to buy some USD coin on Coinbase so that you can be sure that the prices don't fall since that has a stable peg of $1. It takes 7 days for Coinbase to verify the money from your bank account.

So you could put a couple hundred dollars on Coinbase then wait seven days by ensuring that you've purchased dear their Usdc coin the prices won't drop any further although they could take back off.

My guess is that we will be seeing prices closer to $0.14 and and I may buy in at that point although I don't have much to give anymore.

well getting money INTO coinbase only takes a couple of minutes, and yeah..i bought some at 40 cents now which has almost half vaped away now, so only buying that again when the price is really really low

I think $0.40 is still a good price. However, I do think we are going to even lower than $0.25.

It will drop more. I'll be glad that all the weak hands get broken. We should get left with only the most dedicated Steemians.

It's certainly going to be interesting.

this place fucking blows donkey dick no wonder the price and rank is tanking

Now thats a winning attitude if I’ve ever seen one

the reality is that nothing i do good or bad is going to have any effect on this platform. lately ive been spending more time over at smoke.io it reminds me more of what steemit used to be a year or two back.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00