Why is the Binance Steem wallet still disabled?

in #steemit6 years ago

For very long time most of us were only using one Exchange.

Bittrex.

Sure, you could buy Steem on Blocktrades.....

You could also use bitshares to do some trading.

boxmining.png
Source: Boxmining.com

However, if you were talking about large-scale exchanges with Steem and SBD, in my opinion Bittrex was the best place to be.

Then an exchange called Binance opened up.

Binance is great.

I've received several airdrops without even realizing that I was involved just because my coins were on that Exchange.

They even supported the EOS mainnet without requiring you to pull your tokens off.

A few weeks ago they disabled their Steem wallet.

I still remember when we finally got Steem on Binance. It was really cool to be able to use Binance.

Bittrex enabled their Steem wallet just a few days after Hard Fork 20.

Now we are seeing Steem Trading for $0.82 despite what Coinmarketcap says. Other coins are going up, but Steem is going down.

What is really going on here?

I have a strong feeling that if Binance were to enable there Steem wallet, it would certainly help to stabilize the price of Steem.

So why is it taking weeks for them to get their wallet online?

Right before they disabled their wallet I had deposited some Steem. Yes, it's frustrating to be a user in that situation.

I really don't understand though why they won't turn the wallet back on. It really seems like it could have something to do with Market manipulation.

By having their wallet disabled, they're certainly not doing anything to help the price of Steem.

Come on Binance.

Why is the Binance Steem wallet still disabled?

Sort:  

I wish they would enable their wallet again also. @binance

Hmm. Something is a bit strange there.

Alright man I've got to ask, and I hope you don't take this the wrong way. You don't upvote my posts when you comment but you're rated 69 and have 10,000 SP. What's that about?

I did forget to upvote this post as I was browsing on my mobile but I am not sure your assertion is true. The last post I commented on I upvoted https://steemit.com/busy/@jeezzle/thoughts-on-steem-and-cryptocurrency-in-general. I can unfollow you if you would find that preferable to my interaction.

I only ask because I noticed you didn't upvote my post yesterday either. It seems you did take it the wrong way.. Feel free to do whatever you want, and no hard feelings. I was only curious.... and I certainly wasn't asking out of malice.

I do try and like things that interest me; I am just not particularly consistent as I am normally doing it on the fly.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63924.41
ETH 3120.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88