Sort:  

A number of people, including myself, run contests to give away @steembasicincome share. Not to self-promote too much, but seeing how I'm not that popular yet I'm not getting a lot of action on my contest so you can probably just win a share by showing up and following the instructions.

That's great to hear you're sponsoring a contest too! It's extremely helpful when someone if first starting out to get a membership because sometimes you don't get many votes. Even psychologically the SBI vote can mean a lot.

Glad it was helpful! I think the best way to find a sponsor is to be one. You will get your money back, after all. You can choose someone who has helped or inspired you and sponsor them for a membership. You might reach out to them and see if they would want to do a sponsor-swap.

Does that mean we can sponsor people who have already been sponsored?

Yes! You can sponsor people as many times as you would like. :)

Awesome, good to know!

The best way to find a sponsor is to make friends ;)

We do have some members that are doing contests right now, and we try to spot those and resteem them. Check the feed on our page: @steembasicincome.

Sorry, @jennshaggy, not trying to imply that you don't have friends. I should use my own account instead of the official account when I'm feeling snarky.

I just sponsored you myself.

That's very nice of you to sponsor her, Joseph! Thank you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 66750.69
ETH 3470.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.23