You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Check Before You Upvote!

in #steemit7 years ago

This makes a very good point. I have seen duplicate posts here from different people. It is one thing if its the same author re-posting on here along with another source but there area few that are not the original author just creating copy/paste posts. My thought on it is if I like it I will up-vote but if its not the original author and I can identify that I will not. I know that I do some copy/paste posts from sources that I have permission and even change the content as needed. However if I am blogging something that I copy and paste info into I definitely include the original source info and URL and it is only for small portions of my posts not the entire blog. I like to use some other peoples content as fillers on occasion. One spot that I don't always have ability to give credit is using pictures and clips on my posts. I do note who's it was if possible or just hope there is or isn't a watermark in the clip.

Sort:  

I also use pictures and clips in my posts from other sources but always add the source. If I find a source that has great info about a subject I am writing about I will add a link to the source and describe in my own words what the other writer is trying to convey.

Do you pay them?

@jerryperkinsii51

". I like to use some other peoples content as fillers on occasion. One spot that I don't always have ability to give credit "

If not...you have stolen their content!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68433.35
ETH 3735.63
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66