"IS IT FAKE?" : A Steemit Journey

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

doubts.png

Is Steemit legit?

Well, for starters, these lines are common. Of course, it is only natural to doubt something that would make everything easy, since some things are mostly believed to be paid by hard work only. It would also be hard to trust because some sites today are not really secured, and yes, scams are scattered throughout the internet. It's hard to convince someone who has those kind of experiences.

In my position, to be honest, I also doubted this blockchain.. I didn't want to engage in something that can harm my security.. or even a thing that can take away even a little amount of my money. I needed a lot of proof to believe what Steemit can do.

Days passed by and I've seen a lot of evidences. Someone I know had his first payout, it was really legit.. no doubt that a lot has opened their own Steemit blogs. Aside from earning, I've witnessed that you can really voice out and share most of your thoughts here.., with posts, you can also earn yourself a lot of friends.

Well.. you would not be able to read this post if you don't agree with me, would you? ; )


@jeseemei 's steemit journey:

I was brought here by my brother @deveerei , he introduced me mostly everything about Steemit. At first, I had no idea what to post.. but since I like art, my first post in June was related to that matter.

This was my first post in Steemit, though I drew this last December 31, 2016, I posted it on June 2017.. and surprisingly, I earned more than $50 for it!

2016-12-31 10.44.51 1 1-01.jpeg

My first post in Steemit.

...

Ever since, that's all I post in Steemit.. I also have some of my poems and other writings, photography, mostly random thoughts.. and some contest entries and other stuffs.

I was able to get a huge amount of SBD, thanks to those who supported me. Back then, an SBD was worth more than $10, and a dollar is in Php 50.. because of that, last year, I was able to earn Php 23,000 for one post in Steemit.

This was that post, I earned more than a hundred dollars for it.

https://steemit.com/artguildph/@jeseemei/comic-portrait-of-a-girl

...

I admit, I doubted Steemit.. a cryptocurrency-based blockchain.. but I take everything back! Steemit has proven itself to me, and to most of us! Let's invite and convince more users, and let us all grow together!

Thank you so much! If you have comments, feel free to share : )


Don't forget to set @surpassinggoogle as your witness! Proxy: @steemgigs !


footer.png

Sort:  

Great journey you have there @jeseemei. And yes! you are right that we cannot blame others to doubt if Steemit really pays. But with us, through our friends we can prove it. Let's steem on!

May I ask for your permission for me to post this on my Facebook? Thanks.

Yes, you can post it :)

This is so true , cheers to all steemians for all those who really believes in it :) great ulog post and nice meeting you @jeseemei A steemit pioneer :')

It's a pleasure to meet you too ^_^ Cheers to all the steemit users!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91