You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Solution Proposal to the Reward Pool Abuse Problem on Steemit [Updated Version]

in #steemit6 years ago

First of all, sorry for my late response (I left an open discussion with you in the other post... I was busy working in a new app and community).

Continuing with that discussion, what I want to add is:

In the actual system, this 6.5% is an imposition, you have to give this part of your investment to others. In this sense, you will try to give it to the correct people.
On the other hand, on the tipping system this 6.5% is an option. Then this could become a model similar to bitcoin, where the people use it to store value. Think about bitcoin and the 3 stages you mention... the people don't care about attract more people, they only store their bitcoins.

Sort:  

That’s a good point, @jga. I thought about it and came up with some ideas to encourage people to tip. I’ll discuss it in a third post.

Thank you for your feedback. These are really helpful as they help me improve the proposal.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67586.04
ETH 3509.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.14