How to choose a Profile Picture for Steemit.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

Hey guys, ok, I know this is intuitive for some users. Then again you have the older set like me who need someone to hold my hand, carry my groceries and in general spoon feed me till I understand the procedure.
I figured it out and I’d like to share the process. It’s really simple. Let me walk you through the steps.


First open your profile. Right next to ‘Submit a story’ there is a circle. Click/Touch it. A dialog box drops down.


IMG_1721.JPG


Find the ‘settings’ link and click/touch that.


IMG_1719.JPG


This will take you to another dialog box. In the window that says ‘Public profile picture url’, you can copy/paste a URL that links to the picture you choose for your profile pic on steemit. Once you've pasted your URL, hit update at the bottom of the page and you're done.


IMG_1720.JPG


Personally I use Imgur for hosting my pics. If you have the app, open it and select the upload button. Once activated, you have the choice of either a public post which requires a title and appropriate tags, or, you can choose to upload privately. Choose ‘only me’ from the drop down dialog to post a private picture.


IMG_1729.JPG


In either case, choose upload and the app will upload the pic to imgur’s servers.


IMG_1723.JPG


From there it’s easy as pie to select a link. Click/touch ‘view post’. At the bottom of the page, there is a familiar up arrow.


IMG_1727.PNG


Select it and in the final dialog box that comes up, choose ‘copy link’. Post the copied link to the dialog box in steemit and hit update at the bottom of the page.


>IMG_1720.JPG

IMG_1733.PNG


Done.


Hope this post helps.
With love.
J.

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jhagi from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, and someguy123. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows and creating a social network. Please find us in the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you like what we're doing please upvote this comment so we can continue to build the community account that's supporting all members.

Very much informative...Initially for a couple of days i couldn't upload my profile pic for i didn't knew how to...great initiative for Beginners...you are doing great work...Upvote and a follow toh banta hai isliye...Done

Smiling. I'm glad you like it. I figured if I didn't know how to do it, there would be other folks in the same situation. Will follow you back. Grinning. And,I don't have a clue what you wrote at the end.I'm not really Hindu...

But your username seems like Hindu....It jus means much Deserved upvote and follow

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.24
TRX 0.12
JST 0.030
BTC 69560.97
ETH 3671.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.29