Steemians who Give are HAPPY steemians

in #steemit7 years ago

Fifteen years ago I was spending a summer with my grandma in Mexico City, and she took me to a lecture on spirituality. The only thing I remember was the conclusion, the speaker asked us to:

Close our eyes,
Think of a moment we’ve been generous,
Remember the exact feeling of giving
And remember the receiver’s face and expression
She asked us to feel what we felt at that moment.
The feeling was awesome!

2045124914-Proverbs-11-generosity-300x260.jpg

She made a point, when one is generous the one who gets more is the person giving.

Did you know that there is a whole part of the brain which only activates with generosity? I read about this in the book “Joy”, the interview to His Holiness the Dalai Lama and Desmond Tutu.

9780399185045.jpg

I see that here in steemit a lot of people is talking about giving, I know a lot of steemians are here for the valuable information on cryptocurrencies and their fluctuations, it means that people is getting educated about money, but money does not get its value for the number but rather for the experiences that it allows us to have.

I have a lot of faith in natural human goodness, but brothers and sisters, the good things in life have to be cultivated: planted, cared for and harvested. I know my life is better when I share my goods, and I hope yours is too.

Sort:  

Wonderful post!
Thank you for sharing this book, I'm going to read it.

Upvoted and following you :)

Yay! thank you. Croatian!!?? following back!!!

You're welcome!
Yes, Croatian, why? :D

Thank you for following me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63016.70
ETH 3028.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75