Breaking the silence: Steemit Frustration & Observation

in #steemit6 years ago

image

photo edited using photogrid apps on android

Seven days being silent in #steemit, didn't leave the community, just taking time to read more information about how this platform really works for me and for all members.

Monitored the post of members, studied how everything works from the #blockchain technology to mining #crypto coins such as #steem token. The difference between these three Steemit Currency, the STEEM, Steem Power (SP) & Steem Dollars (SBD).

Steemit is complicated how much more blockchain technology is, I know many of us users of this platform don't understand what blockchain really is and how does steemit sustains their members by rewarding the users?

Have you ever ask the same question?

Before the blockchain technology, no mining of crypto currencies there are sort of social media platforms going viral online with almost the same concept as Steemit, I joined several forum sites before, social media such as Bitlanders and many more where most of them get their income to sustain the rewards of the users who contirbute contributes to the platform from advertisers.

But Steemit is so much confusing for newbies in crypto world and I am one of those who was confused. Where did they get those money to reward the contributors?

The answer is the "Mining".

A blockchain-based software network creates Steem dollars, to be used as currency, from loans on the value of Steem digital assets. Steem digital assets represent the ownership of this software network and have value because they're useful and they are scarce. Understanding how it works -->>>
https://steemit.com/steem/@steemrollin/steem-where-does-the-money-come-from spare a little bit of your time to read & understand how Steemit sustains all of us. This platform gave millions of dollars, peso to the users without knowing where the money came from.

Frustation & Observation

Frustrated for the past weeks due to super low earnings per post, no upvote means no income, no rewards. How could this happened?

Based on observation not all quality content posted got high earning in return and not all low quality posts earns little amount some of them gain high earnings than High Quality posts. How could this happened?

I was silenced for couple of days because of this observation and it makes me feel frustrated to be honest and maybe some of you relates about this matter. Right?

I need an answer to this complication situation, first observation is that Quality Post matters if other member with high value endorse it by resteeming your posts and noticed by whales or dolphins and they upvote the blog. Second, even if you submitted super high quality blog but there's no endorsement the less chance your blog will gain more earnings. It hurts but that's life its hard to get the attention of those high valued members. Some of us get curated due to endorsement from other member.

One more thing is that High Valued member are friends with the same level, they are upvoting each others blog post, the reason why they get hundreds of earnings per posts. Hmmm! Looks like unfair for us right? That seems unfair but its totally not because they are investors, investing their hard earn money buying Steem Power the reason they have super high value per upvote.

For most of us, newbies or long time members who are not earning high per post never lost hope instead study more thru reading news and information about Steemit its available on Google to understand everything about the platform as well as blockchain. That is what I'm working right now, it is very frustrating doing stuffs on this platform without knowing the basic and without understanding how this platform really works. Frustration is there especially seeing other member earn thousands per post while yours is cents you will feel like quitting if you encounter that part. Just the way I am, but reading and research will clear your mind, answer the questions & confusion.

Frustration is real but let's keep going, keep learning, keep posting quality contents, grow our Steem Power to gain respect and attract more whales and other high valued users.

Frustration will lead us to hard work! Not all negative feeling bring us down, don't let it bring us down instead think of it as a challenge to make us better.

Frustration leads me to understand more about blockchain, steem, steemit and crypto currency.

Sort:  

Hi @jjeeppeerrxx143, I agree with you on the frustration.
It's hard to get noticed in the beginning. But then if you can't invest a ton of fiat money into your Steemit account, you can still invest the time into continuously adding quality content. I think persistence and endurance are key on this platform. Also, you should check out the various bots available to get upvotes etc. on https://steembottracker.com/. You won't get rich from using them, but they're a great way to reinvest your small earnings from posts into new posts and ultimately in growing your account, and at least start to get a steady amount of earnings.

I'm plankton myself, but personally I still think that adding content here just makes more sense than adding it to Facebook or all the other platforms where they profit from your data one gives them for free!

Anyhow, keep on Steemin'!

Very well said @slacktmusic this is a great help to me. Thank you for the tip will check the autobot, i really need them but of course have to study first before doing any action.

Thanks a lot!

I've tried the smartmarket bot, want to try the other bot for experienced. Thank you!

I would consider this a high quality post. It was well thought out and the format complies to the steemit standards. Your post has caused me to think about what “Quality” really means. Is it subjective like beauty. They say beauty is in the eye of the beholder. Your frustration is not uncommon. I too get frustrated sometimes by the lack of interest in some of my posts. I put a lot of time an thought into some posts that get little to no attention and then other posts that seem simple get bountiful attention. I have to go back to my original reasons for being here on steemit.

  1. I wanted a way to help me be more consistent in my daily writing and this plaform helps me to accomplish that.
  2. I wanted to be closer to a community that is interested in cryptocurrency and other emerging technology.
  3. I wanted to invest into steem and bitshares.
    I have to remeber that any upvotes that I get are just a bonus to my original reasons for being here. I know some people here have a deseperate need to earn more and I can imagine how frustrating that woudl be to see small earnings. I have not been here long enough to understand how everything works but many of the old timers say that if you dont give up, things will get better. Thanks for sharing this timely post. I look forward to reading more of your quality posts.

Your comment boosted my spirit to write more quality content instead of submitting lots of low quality content that couldn't even attract low valued users.

@givonwayne - thank you for reminding me the 3 points to remember not just focus on the earnings per blog posted but the learning needs to be the first priority. Learning about crypto currencies, investments, trading and of course quality writing which i considered lacking on my part. Writing quality content is not easy but manageable needs more attention and focus, needs time though.

Thank you so much for you time sharing some encouragement to me!

Keep steeming!

It genuinely reflects the veracity !!
keep in touch.

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by jjeeppeerrxx from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

This post has received a 0.12 % upvote from @drotto thanks to: @banjo.

Thank you jjeeppeerrxx143 for making a transfer to me for an upvote of 1.41% on this post!

Half of your bid goes to @budgets which funds growth projects for Steem like our top 25 posts on Steem!

The other half helps holders of Steem power earn about 60% APR on a delegation to me!

For help, will you please visit https://jerrybanfield.com/contact/ because I check my discord server daily?

To learn more about Steem, will you please use http://steem.guide/ because this URL forwards to my most recently updated complete Steem tutorial?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 61959.02
ETH 3004.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59