Naval Ravikant and Nassim Taleb, Fireside Chat (CHANCE AND RISK ANALYST AND A FOUNDER/ANGEL INVESTOR)

in #steemit6 years ago

Naval Ravikant is co-founder of Angelist and previously co-founded Epinions. I admire him for his insight and the calmness that he emanates.

Nassim Taleb is a former trader andrisk analyst for 23 years and has written several books based on heuristics hes developed to better understand chance and probability. In previous posts I have mentioned his most recent book, "Skin in the Game" which was referred to me by Naval, is a book rooted in the asymmetries of life and its interactions and how to behave so that you can contribute to a fair and just society.

It is my pleasure to recommend this amazing conversation between, in my opinion, two of the most forward thinking individuals in their respected fields, where they share ideas and reflect on Nassims most recent work.

I would like to make a side note, i receive a lot of messages questioning my infrequent posting patterns. I dont post when I dont think there is a need to post and I also think a majority of the posts that I see are superfluous and somewhat self-aggrandizing. Im trying to steer clear from forcing posts. Thank you for reading and I hope you all learn something interesting this week.

Sort:  

Nah i want those cooking vids on steepshot

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61497.12
ETH 2932.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62