Full detail about steemit... What to do & What not to do???

in #steemit6 years ago

Guys, Today In this blog you get the knowledge about Steemit. What things you have to do & What things you have not to do??? Sharing some tips & tricks for a Steemit user...

Introduction

Steemit is a blogging and social networking website. Steemit, Inc. is a privately held company located in New York City and headquartered in Virginia. Steemit Inc. was founded by Ned Scott, and Dan Larimer, creator of BitShares, and EOS.

Steemit.com

At first, when any people visit steemit.com. You can only see the post but can't upvote them (upvote = like) because you have not a steemit account. An account is necessary in steemit without an account you can not do anything in steemit. Now you think how to create steemit account so it's very easy so visit https://signup.steemit.com/ and choose your account type and fill out your details and confirm your details.

Note:- Download the recovery file and secure it from scammers..

There are 4 Categories where every post is shown...

  1. Trending
  2. New
  3. Hot
  4. Promoted

  1.  TRENDING:-   In TRENDING all the trending post available. These posts are change in every 2-3 hours. Every post is arranged by it earned money and posted time. At last, I give some tips to bring your post in TRENDING.

   2.  NEW:-   In NEW every new post is available that is posted on steemit. If you post then it also came in NEW.

   3.  HOT:-    In HOT every hot post is available. These posts are arranged by it earned upvotes & money & what time taken.

   4.  PROMOTED:-   Every post which is promoted by the official promotion system it is shown in PROMOTED.

Now you are thinking how to earn money on steemit. So it is not easy but if you do hard work then it became easy to earn money on steemit. In steemit you have to write posts and also share your post to get upvotes. If your post have few upvotes then it became low rating post. Money earned a post is delivered in 7 days.

You get money in 3 sections. You get STEEM, STEEM POWER & STEEM DOLLAR. Where steem power and steem is same. Your post how much I not what to know but I want to tell you that you get 75% of your post earning because other 25% is cut for the curation reward. Now you thinking what is curation reward when a people upvote any post at first after that post will earn huge money then you get a curation reward from that post. Important thing is that you can only upvote 30 posts in 24 hours so only upvote valuable posts.

Reputation is a value of your profile. If it is high then it is very use full but if it is low then it disappear your comments and posts.

What to do & What not to do???

1. There is a very important thing is reputation. So you have to increase reputation. 

2. Never upvote waste posts.

3. Online daily on steemit help you to recognize in steemit.

4. Reply all the comments.

5. Write a unique content.

6. Increase your followers.

Now tell me which topic you want in next post... Comment now 

You can also read my related posts.........

1.  Why not post Copyright Content on steemit? Suggestion for new users...

2.  Millionaires secret trick: What method they use to become a millionaire!!!

3.  Tips & Tricks.....Journey of reputation (25 to 60) ....NOW YOUR TURN!!!

   Join our Telegram from https://web.telegram.org/@target1000 If you want to resteem your post using my service then send 0.5 SBD/Steem to @jkgautam75 with post url as memo.

Just wanna more deep knowledge and some secrete tips and tricks. Then buy a gig on FIVERR.COM  

 If you want I create an awesome, attractive, powerful article for you. then buy a gig on FIVERR.COM

Follow me for new post & In return I also follow you...

  Don't miss to watch my next post...If you like my post then like it now!!!

Happy good day... Keep learning Keep earning...
@jkgautam75

Sort:  

Hey nice post, just not $295, nice. flagged for disagreement on rewards. Best of luck

@itharagaian Here. Now his comment is worth 31 cents.
The point of flags is not in "earning".. Its in voicing an opinion... No better way to voice an opinion then by casting a vote or a downvote.
You disagree on rich people deciding if other users may gain something? I guess you hate whale upvotes as well? Seems to serve your logic.
Anyways.... a balance needs to exist. If someone can vote you up then another user needs to have the opportunity to vote you down for whatever reason.
The community needs to decide if what is taken from the reward pool is justified. And to be fair he upvoted himself for 30 cents, while to poster upvoted himself for 300 dollars.
Whatsup didnt say his post wasnt worth anything. He said it wasnt worth 300 dollars. And its not. Especially not a self upvoted 300 dollars.

If self upvoting is bad... Then whatsup just stole a pack of gum, while the author robbed a bank..
Those are the orders of magnitude we are dealing with here.

Then you all should better rush the trending, but maybe you wonńt because those could fight back

Voicing an opinion is voting or not voting
I have nothing against whales votes, they can vote whoever they want

Fight back? Those that buy upvotes cant really "fight back" or they wouldnt need to buy upvotes. They would just selfvote.
Its not about fearing retaliation its about sharing an opinion, sending a message:"I think this is wrong what you are doing".

ok i see your point.
Also I didn't check the author's auto voting for that much, but i am sure he is not the only one doing it...

Well I don´ t know tbh, I just know that some abuse the downvote and it makes people fly away to other platforms.

Downvotes, as I said impact also curators rewards

And why small users do not have the opportunity to downvote and also impact rep and reward ? that is what I call the unfair part

Even on youtube downvotes do not impact the earnings, seems to be a healthy platform though
I hope you see my point too

Almost 4am here, I will read further comments and reply after a good rest :)

I don't autovote.

Sorry, I am NOT english native so I make errors, I meant self voting

You mean flagging a dung post which got 400 is wrong? You should take a swim

now its worth 362$, I guess steemit disagrees with you lol

I guess so.

Never mind whatsup, you did the right thing. I wont even give my 0.001 SP for this

LOL, the guy downvotes you, cause of reward jalousy huuu i mean disagreement, and votes himself for 30 cents ....

I would add this in the section : not to do lol, as if his reply was 30 cents worth lol

PS : I disagree on rich people deciding if other users may gain something, itś abusive as only the BIG SP owners may choose to act, if we consider their gain as overvalued, we cannot return their favor.... UNFAIR USAGE / ABUSE

@itharagaian i suppose you haven't met bernie yet

nope indeed, but even if plenty riches perform this kind of punishments, it's not a reason to accept it silently

It is part of the system

Does not mean itś a good thing, people could and maybe should stand up, ally and ask witnesses to remove that downvote stupid thing :)
Asking a hard fork to remove that unfair option, or redesign it...
I am pretty sure that soon enough a competitor will rise without that option, many could fly away, leaving the riches amongst themselves

Downvote is there to fight against spam.. its an important feature of steemit

Against spammer, and plaggia, ok, but to steal potential rewards because one richer than you decided so, on his own, NO THX
Even vicitm's reputation will be impacted, while there is a slight chance that he didn't anything wrong

Long ago, soemone downvoted me, and sucked all my possible reward, to harm another user, but that user was too powerfull for him, so he attacked me ... Really, acceptable for you ? :)

In my case, and in this one, itś plain abuse

Simple Explanation of how the reward system works:
Each day the Steem Blockchain creates new Steem
That Steem is distributed via our votes
The more stake you hold the more your votes are worth
When you post (or comment) the community has 3 options
upvote
downvote/flag
no action
A post is active for 7 days
When that week is over you get to claim whatever the balance is.
Whether or not you like how it works, that is all there is to it.

Anyone can flag anyone at any time for any reason during the 7 days a post is open.

Please don't assume people are ignorants, I know exactly how this blockchain works, I am just not approving that some richers can decide what others will earn, especially when we cannot appeal nor perform same action...

Like, your autovote, if I was someone like you, I would have wanted to downvote you as, NO, your downvote comment is not worth 30 cents, but as hard I would have wanted to do it, I couldn´t, and THAT is UNFAIR ...

You want an even better share you already have with your SP, then vote for people you like and get curation rewards, don't spoil otherone´s, as by acting like that you impact :

  • his reputation
  • his possible reward
  • his curator´s rewards
  • his and his curators'desire to continue to use steem blockchain

also, when you say everyone can flag anyone, sorry, no sir, at least not with same consequences

don't tell me how to use my stake. I didn't even give him a full 100% downvote. I voted my comment to the top hoping others would see it and flag this shitty post also. :)

Best of luck to you.

Woaw, nice final answer :)

Great informatino. keep it up

Why use instagram and facebook when you can make money on steemit ;)

What topic you want in next.

Long term potential of steemit as a social platform (compared to facebook and instagram in number of users)

I do not use facebook & Instagram because I am so busy. I not want to waste my time.

steemit is the world best planform to share your talent

What topic you want in next

please share us how to success on steemit

Yes, @arjun9 here anyone can share their talent.

Should we buy steem power and does it decrease if we upvote other and what is its use??

please reply

It never decrease by upvoting other

Very informative, thank you..!!

@jkgautam75 Very informatic blog I am just new in steemit please share some tricks and tips so that i can grow in steemit.
Thanks to everyone in advance

@subodhkumarmahto I already wrote some post for growth on steemit you can go to my profile and start reading one by one and don't miss to upvote them. Visit:- @jkgautam75

Congratulationsfor this useful information. I'll follow you and I'm giving you my vote. Hope you support me, too. Thank you¡

Could you explain me how to increase my reputation in steemit

When your post gets upvotes from high reputed peoples then your reputation will increase.

Or in your case you buy votes to increase your reputation.

Thank you so much for this information. It will help me a lot for sure as I am new here. Request you to please upvote & comment on my blogs too as I am new here & need help of you guys to grow on Steemit.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62184.89
ETH 2995.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97