STEEMIT STRATEGIES: How To Maximize Profits Using Steem Dollar Tokens!

in #steemit6 years ago

Hi Steemit Community,

Today I share with you a Steemit Strategy to help you earn more rewards on Steemit!

After watching a video by a fellow follower and Steemit Blogger @broncnutz I decided to share my own experience using SBD and STEEM here on Steemit! I will link his full video and article below this video!

Make sure to up-vote, re-steem, and follow me @joeparys for more Steemit Strategies!

Credit:
@broncnutz full article and video:
https://steemit.com/steemit/@broncnutz/strategies-using-steemit-com-sbd-down-steem-way-up-smart-media-tokens

Thank you for all of your support!

Every upvote of this post will go directly back into our amazing community

If you enjoyed this post would you please give it an upvote, like, and follow me @joeparys

Thanks for watching :)

Click the bell icon to turn on my post notifications!

HELP ME REACH 2,500 FOLLOWERS! FOLLOW ME:
Steemit: https://steemit.com/@joeparys/
Facebook: (https://www.facebook.com/JoeParysAcademy/)
Website: http://www.joeparys.com

STEEMIT ENDING IMAGE FINAL.png

Sort:  

Hm those are nice tips.
I'll try to buy upvotes of 100$ and see if it will pay off via visibility of my posts...

hello @joeparys i have a silly question to you.I am not a expert in cryptocurrency and not even know about steemit.basically I joined here because here I find lots of information about any topic which hard to find in facebook and also I love when any of my posts got upvotes and it is really feel good.but my question is when the steem price go high(above 100$) within the few years then the voting value will increase the same way or not?suppose anyone have 1000 steem power today and his voting value is almost .50,then after steem value reach 100$ what is his voting value out of 1000 steem power that day?

I smashed it! And I resteemed! Great post...thanks for your info. Great videos.
giphy (7).gif

Hey @joeparys, according to the Steem Bot Tracker, many of the bid-bot's ROI are in the negative. Do you still suggest using them if this is the case?

@jigstrike - It seems for me a time consuming of using bid bot as you can not only transfer SBD then waiting for the result. But once it is in the right time, you can yield a pretty great result. I used to see 700% ROI after curation for only 1 single bid. Good luck/Cheers

Hi @jigstrike -- this does happen sometimes, however they are still not factoring in the STEEM POWER you will earn with the 50/50 split and the fact that if you upvote enough, you will gain exposure to new followers/whales who can additionally upvote your post (if the like it). That in itself is also where a lot of the value is :D

@joeparys -well said regarding SP and exposure to new reader/followers and so on. :-)

I understand that the exposure of the upvote itself has value, but can you break down how the 50/50 split benefits you even in a negative ROI?

My understanding of the Bot Tracker is that it shows you the total value of a vote after curation, which includes SBD/SP that the vote generates.

So for example, as I write this I can see:

  • a 0.5 SBD for @jerrybanfield creates a bid value of $3.20
  • This is expected to return $4.20
  • 25% curation is taken from this
  • The remaining is paid to post author, ie $3.15
  • This is a -1.93% ROI on original payment of $3.20

So then that $3.15 is split 50/50 between SP/SBD, and that's the part I get lost.

How does the calculation work to convert the $3.15 into received SP/SBD?

Edit: Right, I finally worked this out. In a 50/50 split the $3.15 is divided in 2. Half (1.575) goes directly into SBD and half gets converted into SP (1.575 divided by market rate), so about 0.267sp.

So essentially that 0.5 SBD has turned into 1.575 SBD + 0.267sp... which is not a negative ROI.

That... doesn't seem right?

Edit #2: It's not.

The vote value displayed in the bot-tracker is the equivalent of the (sbd + sp in USD) payout, not the potential payout figure added to the post. So, the reported ROI is mostly accurate, except for the value added by exposure.

thanks @joeparys , how do i promote my blogs on Steem , appreciate pointers

He has videos on this subject check his posts.

Thank you, Joe! I really love your videos btw! :)
I just see it a bit different, what happens to the value of the SBD, when more and more people start to use the bots. I have watched the situation around the bots over the past days and it seems, as if (especially now at the weekend) the bots are already overcrowded - which leads to a -ROI% in most cases - especially at peak times. So while until now you could easily make a profit in investing into a bot upvote, it will be harder over time to keep this model profitable for the users.
Granted that there will always be newbies who don´t understand ROI and just buy more SBD to upvote their posts and get seen, over time, also these people will realize, that it´s not worth it - which will then dump the SBD price again. So yes, it´s how the market works, but a collapse of the system is also potentially there...
Also I find it a bit troublesome, that upvote bots are nearly the only possibility for new people to get seen (without having help from a whale). I just followed a conversation on different German sites, where they discuss the misuse of the bots in several cases - so people having 8000+ bots and different accounts that vote for each other for automated random video posts and "earn" lots of money through the abuse of this system. I found it interesting, that in the english speaking community I havn´t found any mention of this bot abuse yet.

Thank you for your comment! You are correct, at peak times a lot of the time the bots ROI go negative, however it can still be worth using for the chance of Whales to upvote your post if it gets exposure and begins trending. This is very valuable imo!

This is one of the best and encouraging post that I've read on Steemit. Thank you. I also use bots :)

Resteemed, Upvoted, Followed @joeparys 👏 👏 👍

Thanks @joeparys for great content sharing to our Steem Community.

Another informative post for using steemit assets in the most beneficial way. I think its the best way to keep rolling SBD with the help of voting bots. And this is the best way of getting the most out of SBD.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65852.33
ETH 2958.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73