The pleasure of self-destruction.

in #steemit6 years ago


CC

You see them constantly, they are like madmen, running while measuring the time and distance they have travelled, adding up kilometres, frustrated by not being faster than their watch, going up and down. Through the streets and avenues, avoiding every sewer, dodging every person they get in their path, breathing agitably beside you, running at a dead end while changing the traffic light, they don't seem to look at you, they give the impression of being on the same sidewalk as you but their mind is at a racing event, where you are just someone else to avoid.


CC

You see them in full ecstasy, rising to your side in our natural lung, bursting in your natural peace with their fierce way of climbing to the top as if they were waiting for them, agitated and at the same time untiring, with an aura of supremacy and as simple as if they were from a leaf of that park.... the mountain is not going anywhere... why are you in such a hurry to get there? the higher up they go, then they won't have to come down?


CC

You can't help it, they're also there, locked up in the same gymnasium you use to keep fit and release tension, while they're more tense than when they came in.... carrying heavier objects than you are, pedalling that exercise bike as if they were competing against the current Tour de France champion, possessed by the idea of reaching something beyond the human... they're crazy.....


CC

You can hear them scream and get frustrated for not receiving that pass and score the point that will make them win the game, as if the World Cup was waiting for them, you see them running, jumping, screaming, laughing and frustrated by every good or bad move they make with their team, don't they play for fun? they spend hour after hour repeating and scoring against the opposing team.


CC

Don't they get tired!?

You know at least one of them, they schedule their training as if it were their job, they maintain rigorous diets with the intention of being able to lose a second in their career, to be able to carry a kilo more or, God knows with what intention, it doesn't occur to you that a person who stops enjoying a wonderful and succulent tower of pancakes and a breakfast shake for a plate of oatmeal flakes or a great double meat hamburger, bacon and fries, for a caesar salad...

Who in their right mind can leave their comfortable bed at 5:30 a.m. on a Sunday morning to go to the cold, damp street and run until their legs can't take another step? What normal person would stop enjoying a couple of good beers on a Friday afternoon with friends for going to a winding aerobics or spinning class?


Cc

The Worst....

You can see them sweaty constantly, you can surprise them by drowning a complaint of pain for "nonsense" that happened to them during one of their "nothing to worry about" training sessions followed by a peaceful smile and an unhealthy invitation to cheer you up and join them in their next challenge hahahahahahaha. no, thank you!


CC

I'm one of those crazies.

Yes, I am one of those sweaty, restless fools who live in a competition against myself, always on the premise of "I know I can do better than that!"I don't belong to any official running, spinning, gymnastics, climbing, weightlifting, football or anything like that, but I dream of being as good as those professionals who make millions from their activities, can you imagine being the ones who beat them one on one on the street? ¡GREAT!

It is obvious that a person who suffers a pain in the legs or arms from being exhausted from doing any of these activities without earning something in return seems to be something crazy, but it is not so, that feeling of tiredness is gratifying, The knowledge that you can take your body to do things that you didn't imagine or that other people can't do, that you can reach places that many other people can't reach, is extremely rewarding, it fills you with pride in your ability to go beyond your own limits and do new things, only that it brings with it a demon: The doubt. Yes, I am today.... What can I achieve if I continue to train/practice?


cc

Like millions of people, I have also had this doubt and that has led me to do different things like Running 10 Kilometers, participate in half marathons of 21 kilometers, mountain races, reach the 4th highest peak in Venezuela (Pico Pan de Azucar, Merida State), try calisthenics, Playing indoor football for hours without rest, martial arts until I try to break through walls, hiking and camping, attending all the sports challenges I am invited to attend and a host of other things to test my body and my will to overcome them to the point of reaching a point where I suffer when I can do nothing of these activities.

Obviously, doing so many activities causes me constant tiredness, muscle aches, anxiety about eating, worries about getting better equipment and, above all, dehydration! but don't worry, it's nothing serious, however, those are the consequences of getting the satisfaction of getting the chance to test me every time, with a little control of the water and food we eat, there should be no problems, the rest is stretching many stretches.


cc

CALM DOWN, CALM DOWN!

I'll try to guess what they're thinking:

    1º ¡WOW! Sure must be giant and super muscular!



    CC

    Answer: No, in the process I have discovered that the heavier the muscle weight, the greater the difficulty
    to move freely in various physical activities, I am sorry to disappoint you...

      2º Don't you have a job or a social life?

      Answer: Yes, I have an office job, I am an attorney for a striking
      organization (I won't say where), I have a girlfriend, I have friends with whom I share many of these activities
      and I also write on this platform.



      cc

      Weren't you wondering that? Ah! then make them in the comments.

      Finally, I can tell you that physical activity (even if it means going out for a walk) is totally beneficial for your physical and mental health (more so in a country like ours), and that constantly challenging yourself allows you to get the best out of yourself, maybe you will achieve things that others have not achieved!

      Pd: Did I tell you that exercise encourages creativity and fluidity of thought? (No? Well, you got the tip.)

      I hope to see your activities soon!

Sort:  

I will upvote and resteem your last blog post free to my 35,000+ followers if you reply with the word, "free".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65920.41
ETH 3016.79
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.71