Sort:  

Hey @johndoer123... because @abh12345 is a .... LOL... He isn't on the list because he is disguised as @steemcommunity! He and @paulag make the fantastic duo of @steemcommunity and they are still at the top for sure ;) ... So don't worry about me still liking and trusting Asher, I give him 1000x my full endorsement! :)

And hope you are doing well @johndoer123, I haven't talked to you in a bit but have seen you around for sure ;)

Yeah, doing good but aggravated. Actually I've spent some time figuring out how EVERYTHING works behind the scenes here. It has left a bad taste in my mouth. Combined with steem prices falling right before this HF20 deal AND noticing quite a few of the big accounts powering down, has caused me to begin my search for something else. I am going to powerdown, so I can get out if I want, without waiting. Have you ever heard of/looked into YOURS.ORG? I'm just starting to look at it.

I haven't... And one thing that I want to tell you is that I am still sticking in there. The reasons are 2 fold... 1) I really do like the people I've met and to me its a community and 2) I like the technology behind steemit and think they might succeed despite the people at the top.

If you do leave, I certainly wouldn't blame you and as far as the money part that is always a personal decision. I never second guess people investing however they like. But I do hope you keep your passwords and keys safe and remember them, because you have earned a spot here and one day if we ever get bigger we will be able to reward you. Right now unfortunately we can't. All the people you know, I know too. Unfortunately we weren't here early enough to have enough accumulated to give you some help and encouragement.

But one day that might change and if you keep your feet in the water just by checking in every so often, I think you will find some of us diehards that will always consider you a friend and welcome you back with open arms!

If we lose you it will be a shame because you are one helluva guy and its been my honor to even connect with you and see your big beautiful heart!

ps... the funny thing is I just bought my first steem a week or so ago! I actually love the fact its come down, but I get your point. It is risky given this shit and the lack of transparency too!

Well said @davemccoy, @johndoer123 is one of the good guys!!

I agree completely @sparkesy43!

Dangit...I'm not going anywhere.🙂 Just a johndoer vent moment. Sorry about that. But thank you so much for the supportive words. It's the great people here, like you that keep me from leaving. I love all you guys, and gals.

Awesome, that is very good to hear! I don't want you to because now it is just getting good... Don't let the people at the top get you down, one day we will have some representation there and be able to work to help each other!

And I agree 100% with you, I'm here for my friends who are some pretty awesome people in my opinion!

ps... I left you a message on discord, so if you could reply when you get a chance that would be awesome!

Just had a quick look at yours.org. Interesting. I wonder how well it will do though as you have to pay for upvotes with your own cash.

Yeah, once I figured that out, it didn't seem that great. I'm not sure how that one will go over. Nice meeting you here though friend!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57329.79
ETH 2914.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67