You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Quick Update on Steemit.Chat, Change of Management And The Way Forward!

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Hi, I really much appreciate the value you've added to the community with steemit.chat

But I think the main reason why discord seems like a better choice is because it has an app.

There's something about an app. It personalizes experience. I would rather tap on a whatsapp icon to open my chat world, than go to a browser and type in whatsapp.com

I always found it a bit too stressful to access steemit chat through a browser. If you may, I think you should try to get the new team to work on a mobile application for steemit.chat

It would bring a whole new dimension and interactivity to the idea. I mean, generally, a chat platform is better appreciated as a mobile application...take for instance, esteem app
I would pretty much be glad if such update comes along soon

Sort:  

Ofcourse, Discord works great and I use it myself. Infact most top users on Steemit.Chat are likely to use Discord as well. We should use whatever we feel works best for us. Steemit.Chat can be accessed on mobile via Rocket.Chat app. Any issues revolving this usage should get fixed in the days to come.

Okay rocket.chat app..didn't know about that...still I think it'll be great to have a "steemit.chat" app itself. In my early days on steemit, I heard so much about steemit.chat, went to playstore to search for it. Ended up downloading at least three unrelated apps before I realised it just wasn't there.

Actually Rocket.Chat is the software that powers Steemit.Chat.Steemit.Chat is an instance of Rocket.Chat which we have been running since 2016 as a service to the community.

Rocket.Chat app has been working well for me. Thanks for all of the ways you support the platform @firepower!

thanks for the update! That's cool, I didn't know you could access steemit.chat via an app also.

Loading...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61662.20
ETH 3059.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84