[Content Cop] Steemit Doofus League Accounts

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

In order to assist @anthonyadavisii and the other great users at @steemflagrewards, I've compiled a list of all the known Steemit Defence Doofus League accounts that have been used to flag literally hundreds of users at this point. If you've been flagged by one of these accounts, please know that you haven't done anything to deserve these flaggings. I believe this is all the work of one very butt-hurt individual who was called out on his bullshit, and decided to spend an eye watering amount of time flagging every user they came across.

So far, we have identified 64 seperate accounts that are all being used by the same person, or group. I often just refer to them as @camillesteemer, as that is the account that pretty much started it all and appeared to be their main account. Initially they were very easy to identify as they would all use the same link to their crappy document that listed the hundreds of users they had taken issue with. They've clearly been using all three of their brain cells recently, as they stopped putting this link on the new accounts. The accounts all behave in exactly the same way, flagging the same posts en masse and retweeting the same posts. None of the accounts post anything as the they are terrified of being flagged themselves.

There are so many accounts, that I'm just going to dump them here. You can view the up to date list here.




If you are unfortunate enough to come across any of these accounts, don't worry as there are two bots designed specifically to tackle these accounts; @neutralizer and @randohealer. They were both created by @anthonyadavisii and will come and upvote your posts or comments that have been affected. Luckily, @camillesteemer doesn't seem to be the brightest, and all of their flags are worth next to zero, if not zero most of the time.

Update: There is already a utility that is automatically run by Steemit called the Redeemer, which reclaims Steem delegated to accounts at the moment of their creation. I'm still reading up on it all as I write this, but basically you submit a list of abuser accounts to the redeemer-irredeemables repository by creating a pull request combined with documented proof for a reviewer to determine whether an account (or accounts in this case) have violated the ToS. I'm planning on doing this myself over the next few days as I already have the documented proof of the abusers. Delegated Steem will be removed from all of the accounts in time. The user and witness @themarkymark has already submitted the first batch of accounts some time ago, and all of the accounts had their delegated steem removed.

I recommend that you check out @dustsweeper, as it's a great service and it can also help you if you're being wrongly flagged. Basically, when one or more of the above accounts flags my comments, they end up causing me to earn a small amount on a comment that wouldn't have otherwise paid anything out. It's a few cents, but a few cents over time adds up. If you're a new user and you don't have enough funds to setup an account, drop me a message down below and I'll see what I can do to help you.


P.S. If you're new here, you might want to check out my Ultimate Beginner's Guide To Steemit, which covers everything you need to know to get started making money and meeting new people on Steemit.



Enjoyed this? More [Content Cop]

[Content Cop] Is Steem and Steemit viable?

[Content Cop] More False Flagging Accounts | Please Read If You're Being Flagged

[Content Cop] How To Protect Yourself Against SteemitDefenceLeague

[Content Cop] How to Tackle the Abusers

[Content Cop] Steemit Abusers and Plagiarism




If this post is older than 7 days, please support me by upvoting my latest post upvoteLatest post


Sources:
Banner image made by and courtesy of @anthonyadavisii


All images and videos are used without the express authorisation of the copyright holders. They are used under what's known in British law as "Fair Dealing" or under US law as "Fair Use" exceptions. For example, exceptions relating to research and private study, criticism or review, or news reporting. For more information visit the UK Gov website or the US Gov website.

Sort:  

The list is getting ridiculously long at this point... I would like to talk to talk to her in private since I'm 90% positive she speaks the same mother tongue as me (French) as evidenced by accounts such as @topfrsteemer, @charlesdeherstal (a.k.a Charlemagne's grandfather), @marcfrelon2 (sounds like a French name) @moietmoi (means "me and me") and @biendanstoncul (means "straight in your ass") but I'm sure it's a lost cause.

Also, anyone who reads this, please consider delegating even a tiny amount of Steem Power to @neutralizer and/or @randohealer to help them counter those stupid flags.

Good luck with redeemer-irredeemables, it's far from being active... The last Steemit Defense League list update has been made two weeks ago and still hasn't been accepted by a Steem Inc member.

It gets larger and larger, but part of me feels that the processes are done manually, which is even more mindboggling.

Oh yeah I'm pretty sure it is the case actually ! Especially since most of the usernames actually mean something or are at the very least readable. I also sincerely doubt that she is capable of coding a script to automate it, I mean she doesn't even seem to understand how flagging works. I would love to know how much time of her life she has wasted on those manual account creations.

This makes me suspect hacked accounts. This happens to gamers when they go on a long leave sometimes their accounts get hacked. Or it's someone intending to sell the accounts at some point. Just a thought!

My Uplay account regularly gets hacked, I've just given up on it at this point lol... It's way harder to hack a Steem account though unless the user is careless with his password.

I don't believe those Steem accounts have been hacked for the simple reason that they are all brand new and all their interactions with the blockchain are just flags and resteems. I could definitely see the value in some of those accounts names though but the actions associated with them would make them worthless in my opinion.

Oh that makes sense, thanks for explaining!

Great post thanks for putting it on the Blockchain. There is one thing that they have accomplished they are getting some attention from our abuse fighters.

Thanks so much for helping us fight abuse.
If we work hard we can keep steemit from becoming facebook2.

Also you might add to your post this so everyone will know that there is a small solution to this https://github.com/steemit/redeemer-irredeemables/

Thank you @iamstan

I definitely don't want to see Steemit go the way of many other social media platforms, it has such promise and being combined with the Blockchain is a perfect match.

I will update the post now and include that information, thank you for sharing. I'd been meaning to ask in the group for that link.

Hi @johngreenfield,
you might want to add @retiredworld to your list - born today.

Thanks for your post.

Ha! That's the second one named after me, I'm flattered.

Thanks so much bud for bringing this to my attention, I'll add it to the list and make sure the @neutralizer and @randohealer bots have it too.

You're welcome!
This idiot downvoted one of my posts but as he's still a "baby" I don't care that much about it :)
What made me angrier was his profile!

I know, if that's not identity theft then I don't know what is. Sadly there's just no way of having an account removed on Steemit, I'm looking into having their delegated Steem removed but it's a never-ending game of whack-a-mole lately.

Thanks again for bringing this to my attention mate!

Do you think it would help if I report the account to steemcleaners?
As these bots/accounts do not post anything I'm not sure if it makes sense ...

It's probably not worth your time to be honest, like you say because they don't post I don't think there's really anything that @steemcleaners can do about it.

I'd like to see Steemit Inc. do something about this situation personally, this behaviour could severely harm the platform, especially since they seem the be targeting smaller, newer users.

So long as we all stick together, these abusers won't be able to shake us!

Hi @johngreenfield,
I have another one for your list: @steempohu
Born today and downvoting my post.
Let's bring these idiots down!!!

Thanks for that mate, added it to my list. That's 86 accounts now!

Can't wait for SMTs and we can run our own oracles and leave them out of the community.

Is this Smart Media Tokens? I've heard them being mentioned a few times, another thing for me to look further into. Definitely sounds like an interesting concept

Just that this bot @superfipo marked me ... Its stupid flag does not mean anything to me, but it was very unpleasant to see it.

Today was the first time I have been flagged by two on the list. I have been on steemit almost one year, posting only original content. Mainly my dji mavic flights. I would hate to see this get out of hand further. Thanks for putting a spotlight on this issue/problem.
@johnnycopper1

Thanks for letting me know, I've been keeping track of the accounts and I did start trying to track the victims of these accounts, but the list was too long.

There are bots setup to counter their flags luckily, so don't worry you won't lose anything. Also, their flags are worth next to zero so they're like biteless mosquitos - annoying but won't do you any harm.

Hey @johngreenfield. I hope all is well. If your list is still running I have another that you can add: @hellotomyfans. Looks like another doofus.

Best repo name ever. Glad to see there is some action around it , very easy to miss so maybe a good 'ol fashioned shout out the window marketing around this might help. Hope they get off your back though.

You just planted 0.16 tree(s)!


Thanks to @johngreenfield

We have planted already 3621.09 trees
out of 1,000,000


Let's save and restore Abongphen Highland Forest
in Cameroonian village Kedjom-Keku!
Plant trees with @treeplanter and get paid for it!
My Steem Power = 18872.49
Thanks a lot!
@martin.mikes coordinator of @kedjom-keku
treeplantermessage_ok.png

TIER UPVOTES ARE IN EFFECT!!!
NEW TIER UPVOTES user guide



Current price is 0.12 or 0.121 SBD for 200%, 250%, or 300% upvote based on tier level.

200% ($0.24) - Bronze Level - No requirements
250% ($0.30) - Silver Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 (whichever is possible)
300% ($0.36) - Gold Level - SteemAuto Upvote of 100% or $0.02 AND 50SP delegation

All delegators make a "striking" return on your investment!
50 SP --- 100 SP --- 200 SP --- 500 SP --- 1000 SP

That being said...

BOOOOOOOOOM!!!

The ground shakes as incredible power lights the sky. The thunder tests the quality of your post and deems it worthy, rewarding it with an upvote and comment from @thundercurator.

Increase your chances of a 100% upvote and support the project by:

Investors who delegate SP to @thundercurator are entitled to 75% of @thundercurator income after curation. Get on-board early and grow with us!

Thank you for this, I received a downvote (from the boy pretending to be you) + an upvote from the bot that linked me to this post. How frustrating. ☹️ but, thank you for doing something good in response!

Thanks for getting in touch! I'm really sorry that happened to you, but luckily their downvotes are worth very little so my upvote should more than make up for it.

Don't hesitate to get in touch if they go after you again, or if I can help in any way. Peace!

I just got downvoted by 2 of these on your list. This is so ridiculous.

Hey @johngreenfield. Another one popped up for your list: @jupitor21. Thanks for keeping tabs on these guys!

Thanks mate, just added it to the list. We're now at 98 accounts... ridiculous.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95