You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why are you picking on me? Because you are a lazy thief!

in #steemit6 years ago

An excellent post dude, thanks for this. I've been getting increasingly irritated by plagiarism, and what comes down to sheer laziness. I've been watching one user in particular who has started a one man flagging campaign against everyone and anyone who dares call him out on his bullshit. Bizarre.
Anyway, great to read that there are others who aren't going to allow this bullsh!t to carry on anymore. Keep up the good work!

Sort:  

who? maybe I can counteract his flags and upvote the innocent by watching his flags on steemworld.

the bs needs to dealt with and there really needs to be a way for those violating copyright laws to be banned.

@camillesteemer and their secondary account @mybestnews, along with their new downvoting accounts @trollshunter, @a-cmsidl and @a-steemdefleague

I filed a report with Steemcleaners and they seem to have finally taken notice, other than that it's hard to get other users to take notice of what's happening

they don't have any voting power to speak of. their flags are meaningless and just annoying. it will make no difference to your experience level or payout even if all 5 accounts hit you.

if you ever get hit by them just ask and I'll give you an upvote larger then what they have done.

total bs that someone can open 5 accounts using delegated (free) sp to flag people. think this is something that needs to be fixed. flags should only be available with vested/owned steempower, or at least with SP you are paying for and not the free starter SP.

Absolutely, plus when you factor in the sheer amount of time they're putting into this effort... you just gotta wonder why bother? They've added another account to their roster this afternoon, but even with a dozen of these dummy accounts, they'd still be unable to noticeably affect me. I have a few SBD saved just in case I need to purchase a vote in the future, but I appreciate the offer bud.

I worry about smaller and/or newer users however, even if it's not financially problematic, it could be quite discouraging. On one of the accounts there's a link to a justpaste document that has, no exaggeration here, hundreds of accounts that they have deemed trolls. I kinda admire their commitment in a twisted way.

Totally agree with you though, they shouldn't be able to setup accounts misusing their delegated power. At least this person hasn't got any SP to start with, but if someone threw a few Steem at each of the accounts it could start getting more troublesome.

That link was really interesting, I'd heard about the dust vote rule but couldn't find much about it when I last looked. I'd noticed all these bizarre chat bots being used on crappy posts, so it's reassuring to know their self-voting won't earn them anything.

@johngreenfield,

Working on a counter bot. Here's a sneak peek of the graphic I have put together for the post.

Love it! I got a good chuckle out of that.

If I can help in any way, let me know! I'll definitely delegate what I can when the bot is up to assist you in your quest.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 62332.64
ETH 3006.81
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94