Back to Steemit

in #steemit4 years ago (edited)

Steem_logo.png

I have been away from Steemit for several months now. I have not been more active because I really do not understand it very well. The part that is the most confusing to me is everything that has to do with the bitcoins. If I happen to hit a niche that people like, get lots of hits and actually do make a bit of money on my blog, then I don't even know how to collect it. It would just build-up forever until I figured it out. Some people have tried to explain to me how it works, but, for things like that, I require hands-on training. Another thing I'm confused about is what is the best way to promote my blog. I get different opinions when I ask, but none of them seem to work for me. Maybe I just need the right niche. I started a unique niche, but now others have joined in and it's not so unique anymore. I'm sure there are other things that still confuse me about Steemit, but those are the main things.
I will try to get back into posting on here again. I did a lot of posting before, but it was always for a minimum amount and it just didn't seem worth it. Maybe I'll get another niche also, but I need to stay with my first one "Military Space-A Travel" because that's what I know a lot about. I suppose having 2 or even 3 different niches to post with is not a bad thing, is it?
I have already posted 1 new post today. My "Facebook Sucks" post is because Facebook seems to be getting out of control. Or maybe they have been out of control for a long while and I just never noticed because it has not been affecting me. Anyway, please read that one to learn some insight into the workings of how Facebook operates.
I was doing a little contest on Steemit before. I'd like to start another one but I hope it gets more participation than the first time around. Be looking for that and please give it a try.
Okay, that's my say on this. I'm going to try to go back to full Steem ahead. I hope there will be many of you taking that journey with me.

Sort:  

Hi, I'm glad you are back, There is a new Steem wallet that you can get as an app for your phone or you can join a crypto exchange that has Steemit listed and deposit it there. You have interesting content and I'm sure more people will vote it up if it was published more widely such as in e-steem or partiko, these are also available as apps. Please don't hesitate to ask if I can help.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62726.22
ETH 2961.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60