WHAT ARE THE NEGATIVES AND POSITIVES OF STEEMIT?

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

IN MY OPINIONS THESE ARE THE NEGATIVES AND POSITIVES OF STEEMIT AND I WANT YOU TO WRITE YOUR ON OPINIONS IN THE COMMENTS 

 Positives:

  •  This is so new and novel that few if any people actually understand its potential 
  • it has the ability of upvoting people and giving people rewards is really amazing 
  • steemit gives you that opportunity to earn and if you work hard it can make you a living 
  • people who wants to be at home and work steemit is the greatest platform for them 
  • On the blockchain, private and not corporate owned!
  • Opportunities to make new friend and new followers and can contact with many people and can ask for their ideas  
  • Some amazing kind, caring souls here and
  • on steemit you can get to know that you can get famous here and you can earn alot of money 
  • but in my opinion steemit is far more better then anyother platform 

Negatives

  • There is a pretty big about of spam and sometimes its really hard to find good posts to read on steemit 
  • Too many bots. Posts older than 7 days can't earn rewards.I've voted for older posts, so was that a waste of vote? 
  • Hard to connect to people when Introduction posts disappear down the feed.and you cannot text anyone on steemit directly for that you have to send money to talk 
  • many people are misusing the tags where you cannot find the correct stuff on steemit with some of the tags 
  •   Curation does not work correctly, centralization of voting rewards. 

                                     FOLLOW AND UPVOTE AND RESTEEM ME @JONESTEEMIT

Sort:  

Hey nice points on both sides of the spectrum. Thanks

your most welcome

Yes I completely agree with you and this is my intake on it. There is of course positive and negative in almost anything that we participate in but Steemit on the whole has got a lot of positives that outweighs the negatives and that is why we are still writing and sharing everyday.
Everyday, I go in and read some posts, upvotes some and comment on some and I must say that I’ve been very impressed by the quality of a few posts, the ones that you can see the writer had actually put in a lot of time, thoughts and effort and I really love reading those posts.
As you said, there are so many posts daily and your post gets lower down very quickly so it’s quite disheartening if you’ve spent a lot of time writing the post and not many people seen or read it, and if the post get past 7 days, there’s no point to upvote it, maybe that is something we could think about how to improve the system.
The other thing is I would like a way to make friend and send messages easier as I haven’t yet try Steem chat.
But at the end of the day I think the positive still outweighs the negative so maybe we should just carry one and hope that our little contribution goes towards making the world a better place. What do you think?

Couldn't agree with you more . Thank you.

Your post was very informative and helpful. The pro's outweigh the cons. I would think that the bots could be a good thing also for example: hey @cleverbot do you like bots? I would love to see my blogs upvoted and I have noticed many programs created to help newbies with this agenda. I have not joined or used any of the programs yet. This is just my second week here at steemit.

Thanks. Do you believe that Jesus is the savior?

Everything has a positive and negative
The positives steemit points are good and informative post +get payed
The negative steemit points are bad posting and get it as way of easy money

i agree with you

Very good points all around.... I defiately agree with the bot thing. . That does get annoying. The same with the 7 day thing.. but I'm sure there's a reason for that. .

yes sir there must be a reason to it because if they started paying before the 7 days they will get more paid more so it might be a problem for steemit

Good I can earn money for my idea's, bad where it's Support? )

you can totally earn from your ideas

Due to the negatives of spam and bots, it seems to me the steemit chat and discord channels are the place to go for real networking and finding people to follow and follow you back. Of course quality blogs need to be written for those who may have interest in it, otherwise you'll probably not be heard or seen. I'm new and learning so this is what I've found so far.

@blockgators @cleverbot does what exactly?

Still you should not name yourself like that.

At points it is, I do believe. Tell me about yourself.

Are you saying you are god?

thanks for sharing upvoted and followed

This post recieved an upvote from minnowpond. If you would like to recieve upvotes from minnowpond on all your posts, simply FOLLOW @minnowpond

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62579.42
ETH 3010.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.42