My Little Project To Introduce More People To STEEM

in #steemit6 years ago

My Little Project To Introduce The World To STEEM.png

About 4 years ago I first learned about cryptocurrency and got hooked from day one. My business partners and I invested big into mining and even had dreams of creating our own coin one day. But that's when the story takes a all too familiar twist...

We thought crypto had reached it's max potential. So we sold all our coins and forgot it was even a thing. I don't even want to tell you what price we sold out at because...Well, it's depressing to think about it lol

IMG_3222.png

(My first ASIC Scrypt Miner - Oh the Litecoins I mined with this.....Painful memories because we ended up selling them for peanuts....)

Then in November of last year, something sparked my interest again....

And that same passion I had so many years ago showed up and I became a sponge. I ate up as much information as I could about crypto, tried my hands at investing and of course...Like so many other in late 2017...Thought it would keep rising to the moon.

Lesson. Learned.

Only difference was...I was still hooked :)

This time was different and I started thinking of ways that I could share my passion about crypto with the world and help new crypto enthusiasts catch the fever I did. But I had to make sure everything I did was from a 'newbie' perspective because well...I was a noob lol

The idea was to create a training and educational platform that would be 100% free to join and members could learn at their own pace. Train them on super simple techniques and gradually increase their knowledge over time. Using myself and my own experiences as the guinea pig....

Bitcoin Bully was that platform!

btcbullylogo2.png

We launched BitcoinBully a few months ago and it's been a fantastic experience so far...

We don't claim to be experts just some people that are super passionate about crypto and want to see more people in our business adopt it for everyday purchases and wealth creation!

Everyone that joins loves the training and the way we have developed it, there is always new content being added and it's super simple for members to progress through it's lessons.

We are sharing our journey with our members and we are learning together 😀

What does this have to do with STEEM?

I have recently created a 'Beginner's Guide to STEEM' inside of BitcoinBully with the purpose of bringing our BitcoinBully members into the blockchain.

steembcb.png
(Screen shot of our brand new Beginner's Guide To STEEM with 5 new lessons and more on the way...)

STEEM is the perfect platform for our members and I think they will learn a TON from being involved in this blockchain.

However, we don't throw them into STEEM on day one. They have to progress through the lessons and develop a working knowledge of the basics before we get them here. And that's by design...

I remember when I first got started here, I was super-confusing! But the more you roll up your sleeves and poke around...The easier and more exciting it gets.

So this is my contribution :)

I will do everything in my power to spread the STEEM blockchain and bring people in to it. Every day we are growing BitcoinBully by leaps and bounds and hopefully our members get as excited as I am for this blockchain and it's potential.

We're just getting started and continue to add more training as we learn more ourselves....It's an adventure and we're loving the journey...

I can't think of a more perfect situation and opportunity for everyone in my community. I can't wait to share STEEM with the world even more 🙌


UpvoteFollowResteem.png

Sort:  

Just joined 😎 BitcoinBully

staying glued to learn more amazing and new things here on steemit platform. Good initiative @jongolson 🤝
Screenshot_20180507-194323.png

Nice nice! Awesome to have you on board. Hope you enjoy it and get a ton of value from it.

A great initiative - keep it up :)

Thank you sir. Learning and growing everyday for sure. Its been an adventure lol

Hey @jongolson, I have come here from Bitcoin Bully and your videos / blogs are amazing. Thanks ever so much for doing them

Awesome! Great to hear it....Welcome to BitcoinBully and to Steemit :)

And when I think when you launched it not so long ago it only had Faucets and Mining, I think...

You kept adding content to it, and considering your training videos are free, it's a great place for newbies! That's awesome Jon!

Yessir! Always will be too. That's the game plan really, to bring people from 'you know where' over to the crypto space :) The more people that understand things, the more they will adopt it for payment in their businesses.

This is a great way to bring awareness to the STEEM blockchain in general. Appreciate this initiative. Upvoted!

Appreciate it. Thanks for the comments!

Jon, Great insight on Steem! I really enjoyed the training on Bitcoin Bully... it helped to bring it to a clearer understanding. I am always learning something new each day! Feels wonderful. :)

Awesome to hear man! Appreciate that very much and glad to have you on board :)

I even resteemed it! :)

I love the idea and passion behind this project. I had no idea that you had mined Litecoin in the past.. that's really cool!

I'll share this on my blog to hopefully bring more people to Bitcoin Bully. Only a fraction of the world's population are familiar with crypto. And even fewer use it on a regular basis. So it's up to us to get the word out! :)

Always appreciated man! So cool of you to do that!

Yeah I was in deep back in the day. We were mining about 5-7 LTC a day and 1 full BTC a day....And then sold it all. Like idiots. We made a small profit but nothing like we would have had if we held onto now.

Bitcoin Bully has been great and will help a lot of folks avoid some of the pitfalls when they start in crypto world

Awesome to have you on board man! Thanks for all your support with Bitcoin Bully!

I am so happy to be a part of Bitcoin Bully and Steemit.

Agreed, Steem and Steemit is great place to introduce new crypto enthusiasts. I like your analogy of it being like mining, but using your content and curation.

Appreciate it man. And BCB wouldn't have launched without you guys. I appreciate all your support for this project since day one!

Sounds like a good plan, Do you have your miner back up and running now?

One day, I'll tell you the sad sad sad story of that miner. But nah, nothing in my home these days. Just a miner, collecting dust lol

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70245.15
ETH 3761.26
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99