New To Steemit? These Are My Top 3 'Must Follow' Steemians

in #steemit6 years ago

My Top 3 'Must Follow' Steemit Accounts For New Steemians.png

It's been an epic month for me since I dove into Steemit.

This community and platform has been such an amazing journey so far and I'm willing to bet, if you are new like me, you see the MASSIVE potential for this site. I would even say it can change people's lives forever!

The issue for many new Steemians is first, actually figuring out exactly how things work here. I would highly recommend taking your time and reading though the FAQs. Some of it may seem strange at first, but once you start poking around, it will make sense...Kinda...

So the next step after reading the FAQ's is to start following osme accounts that can help you navigate the terrain!

When I got started, I was a mess. I saw a whole lot of technical talk but could not find the content creators that broke it down in plain english. There is nothing more frustrating for a new member and I still struggle with learning the in's and out's of Steemit.

Thankfully, there are awesome people to follow and learn from that provide awesome content for newbies like you and I...

These are my 3 'must follow' Steemians to start your journey off properly! Disclaimer: This is by no means the only 3 accounts you should follow to learn the in's and out's of this platform...These are just the 3 that I've learned the most from personally....

1. Brandon Frye @brandonfrye - I only started to follow Brandon about a week or two ago and since I have, things have really cleared up for me. What's crazy is that Brandon actually joined Steemit around the same time I did but broke through all the noise and figured it out quickly. And because of that, he teaches new Steemians the right way to build their channels and blogs. Great content and a guy that will be a huge player in the Steemit community going forward!

2. Joe Parys @joeparys - Want to get a free Udemy introduction course to Steemit? Well Joe is delivering that for the next 24 hours right now! His #giveaway15 offer is a must for all new Steemians. Joe is passionate about this platform and it shows from all the awesome content he cranks out. Videos on Dtube, great blog posts, contests and some of the best advice around.

3. Aggroed @aggroed - The founder of the @minnowsupport project and someone to follow to give you a pulse on what's going on throughout the platform. Here's one of the more important posts Aggroed made recently to help new members start off on the right foot. A member of Steemit since the beginning and someone you can learn a lot from.

These are just 3 accounts that I've learned a ton from and I know they will help you out as well. The best part about Steemit is that there are thousands of amazing members waiting for you to discover.

Go out there, click on 'Trending' or 'New' and discover them all. No matter what your passion is, or what you want to read about and learn, you are in the perfect place with some of the best people online!

UpVoteCommentFollow.png

Sort:  

Nice list. I am very familiar with 2 and will check the third out carefully. Not that I'm anywhere near done, but it's nice to see the mists part every now and again so I can get my bearings. These guys really help with that.

Thanks for the comments sir. Yeah really good dudes to learn a ton from. Helps us newbies a lot when people lay it all out in plain english for us lol

Thanks @jongolson for the #1 spot. That means a lot man! Keep up the awesome work you're doing here. So glad that I decided to follow you. :)

LOL I told you man, you won't be able to get rid of me now lol Nah in all seriousness, I appreciate your content man. It's a huge help for me and I know others think the same. Keep crushing it!!

You are right @brandonfrye is a must follow I learned so much in the few days I followed him. Now I'm following you haha

Ha ha ha Nice, thanks man. Much appreciated!

I'll be following all these people, thanks for the recommendation Jon.

Yessir, for sure!

Thanks Jon, this helps

Thanks man, yeah and there are plenty of other people out there doing great stuff on this platform. Poke around, and you'll find some awesome people!

I am following these people now

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 65229.52
ETH 2946.17
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67