You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A CALL TO ARMS - BEAT THE BOTS - THE MOVEMENT!

in #steemit6 years ago

It's great to see actual suggestions being made, not just complaints.
Some like @aggroed are experimenting with using the upvote services to limit the profitability for spammers using them.

Sort:  

Write your own post about the idea, lets get the word out!

I thought about that, but I use too many upvote services to have credibility for any post calling for action to end the dependency on upvote services. To me there is nothing wrong with acting based on the status quo, in parallel with taking actions to improve the overall situation, but many people would see that as a contradiction.

I resteemed your post, and i've been making more of an effort to find and upvote/resteem undiscovered content outside of my feed.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67576.09
ETH 3762.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72