You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Welcome to SteemIt - Managing your expectations

in #steemit6 years ago

You will see posts calling out other users, criticizing the site, making allegations, I got caught up in this when I was new and it wasn't helpful. My suggestion is to make sure you understand the site and the users a bit, before you get sucked into the rabbit hole of "It isn't fair or so and so is cheating".

Amen. I've noticed quite a few new users getting sucked into that drama, which is really sad to see because they haven't had much time to get to know the platform before they already decided to take sides. One of the things that attracted me to Steemit was seeing the writers who exuded an attitude of abundance. That completely opened my eyes to the potential of crypto, and I am a better person for it. Having negativity and scarcity be the first influence for minnows bums me out because it brings over the dominant values of other platforms.

Sort:  

I hear you. However, if we get discovered and big money comes into crypto, none of that will matter. Build a stake and a following and enjoy your own ability to view the abundance!

That's true, and that's what I've decided to focus my energies on. I truly believe the long game is in all of our favor. :) Thank you for your guidance.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 71138.51
ETH 3842.89
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48