Sounds like it was recorded underwater !

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

 Sailors used to think it was bad luck to have a women on a ship so if a women was found onboard they would throw her into the sea and leave her to drown they believed that the women who they threw into to sea became mermaids seeking out sailors so they could pull them into the ocean and drown them.

Just cant stop listening this voice! It makes me feel in love it makes me feel that i want to cry and it makes me feel like god! It even sounds like it was recorded underwater.


Upon one summer’s morning, I carefully did stray, 

Down by the Walls of Wapping, where I met a sailor gay, 

Conversing with a young las, who seem’d to be in pain, 

Saying, "William, when you go with you, you will ne’er return again".  

My heart is pierced by Cupid, I disdain all glittering gold, 

There is nothing can console me but my jolly sailor bold.  

His hair it does in ringlets, his eyes as black as cole, 

My happiness attend him wherever he may go, 

From Tower Hill, down to Blackwall, I wander, weep and moan, 

All for my jolly sailor, until he sails home.  

My heart is pierced by Cupid, I disdain all glittering gold, 

There is nothing can console me but my jolly sailor bold.  

My father is a merchant — the truth I now will tell, 

And in great London City in opulence doth dwell, 

His fortune doth exceed three-hundred thousand gold, 

And he frowns upon his daughter, who loves a sailor bold. 

A fig for his riches, his merchandise, and gold, 

True love is grafted my heart; give me my sailor bold. 

My heart is pierced by Cupid, I disdain all glittering gold, 

There is nothing can console me but my jolly sailor bold.  

Should he return in poverty, from o’er the ocean far, 

To my tender bosom, I’ll press my jolly tar. 

My sailor is as smiling as the pleasant month of May, 

And often we have wandered through Ratcliffe Highway, 

And here a pretty blooming young girl we happy did behold, 

Reclining on the bosom of her jolly sailor bold.  

My heart is pierced by Cupid, I disdain all glittering gold, 

There is nothing can console me but my jolly sailor bold.  

My name it is Maria, a merchant’s daughter fair, 

And I have left my parents and three thousand pounds a year, 

Come all you pretty fair maids, whoever you may be 

Who love a jolly sailor that ploughs the raging sea.  

While up aloft, in storm, from me his absence mourn, 

And firmly pray, arrive the day, he never more to roam.  

My heart is pierced by Cupid, I disdain all glittering gold, 

There is nothing can console me but my jolly sailor bold.  

My heart is pierced by Cupid, I disdain all glittering gold, 

There is nothing can console me but my jolly sailor bold. 


Sort:  

Calling @originalworks :)
img credz: pixabay.com
Nice, you got a 60.0% @cryptomancer upgoat, thanks to @joulia
Want a boost? Minnowbooster's got your back!

The @OriginalWorks BETA V2 bot has upvoted(1%) and checked this post!
Some similarity seems to be present here:


This is an early BETA version. If you cited this source, then ignore this message! Reply if you feel this is an error.

I share the link of video , i find it in yutube i love this song that is why i share it. But thank you a lot that you give me the original video. I will edit it.

As a follower of @followforupvotes this post has been randomly selected and upvoted! Enjoy your upvote and have a great day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62352.72
ETH 2953.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.62