It is not Over Until it is Over – Courage Newbies and Fellow Steemians

in #steemit6 years ago

I have a strong belief that it won’t be long when critics of Steemit will come running to be part of steemit, at which time many people would have gone far beyond reach. Sometimes I begin to wonder why I love steemit the way I do. If I am feeling like this as a minnow, I do not know people like @stellabelle and others will feel. No wonder why they are working round the clock to ensure that people are carried along, for they understand the game very well, ## the more the merrier.

Money is not Everything but Money is still part of it

As steemit enthusiast, I do not think that not making much money in steemit should be the basis for withdrawal from blogging on steemit or Sometimes people think that it is not possible to do without money. Yes money is part of it because it is part of things to make life comfortable and enjoyable for at times without money man is empty. And at the same time, I strongly believe that money is not everything. For instance many jumped into steemit to be rich today and tomorrow – quick, quick. Pipe low and take it easy for it is said that slow and steady win the race and it should be noted that Rome was not built in a day, good things do not come so easily.

I give you an example; there are some people whose seven out of ten posts may not have upvotes or comments at all. This is very discouraging and unlike steemians. When I read some of these posts, I discovered that they are very good posts they should have attracted some comments and upvotes to encourage the blogger but no, they will just go without upvotes or comments. I know that we are all busy but it is encouraging and will assist those of us who are newbies and minnows to come up.

I am not discouraged Never Giving Up

This is what some people seem to be saying irrespective of whether their posts are voted for or not, they continue to blog, quality posts of course. I acknowledge the fact that sometimes, we make mistakes but with love such mistakes could be nicely corrected to enable the blogger learn more because the world is a learning process, nobody is an island of knowledge, live and lets live, life continues. I am encouraged by the support of so many of you out there, who are ever ready to support at the slightest opportunity.

Our Whales and other high ranking steemians in their humility are ever ready to support others for steemit to reach its permanent site , for we all understand that politics is a game of number. You may be wondering what we are competing for, yes, every cryptocurrency, coins, name it are competing against each other for survival. Just imagine a situation where you have a few Whales and by the time government hands down stringent policies that can allow only viable cryptocurrencies or blockchain to exist, it will then be a survival of the fittest. I pray that steemit will not be found wanton hen. I also pray that steemit shall be there when the time comes.

Blog everyday

I was almost discouraged myself but when I watch the video by @flauwy in a 60 Steem Video Tutorials for Biginners where he recommended that to get more followers, one need to steem daily. I also read through @jacobcards recommendation on how to get up to 20 followers daily on steemit, I became more encouraged. Here is a part of @jacobcards recommendation:
So how do you use twitter to get Steem followers? Its easy! Start by connecting your Steem page to a twitter account like so -
Once you do that find people that might have a Steem account themselves. How do you do that? Simply find a popular Steemer or the Steem twitter account, then click on "followers".
Then simply mass follow! A spammers delight indeed! Also if your looking to send DMs to your new followers I recommend you check out www.socialoomph.com or crowdfireapp.com . They can send DM's to your new followers automatically. This strategy also works for Instagram as well.

Interact on Steem

Not to long ago I was able to sell 2 soundcloud pages for $1000. I built those soundclouds just by liking and commenting on people music for about 1-2 hours a day. I ended up having around 6000 followers. All you have to do is learn to appreciate a fellow Steemers material. Read through an article that has similar areas of interest as yourself. Give an honest comment about their article. Maybe even give them a follow and hope for one in return. All this will add up and pretty soon youll have your own little Steem community!!

Post Relevant Content!

The last step is a no brainer. Post stuff that would interest the people you target. Maybe even make several different social media pages that would comply with a certain followings interest. Clearly I decided to target people interested in different crypto coins as it goes pretty hand-in-hand with the Steem community.

Be Persistent

9988

I also discovered of late that consistency in what you post is very important. Do not jump from pillar to post, so that your followers will be able to predict and look forward to your post with some anticipation and fulfillment after reading.

Please be kind enough to upvote, follow and comment and I will follow back.

Image source: [GOOGLE]

Thank you for looking in.

Sort:  

Wonderful post @jphilipsagholor. It is very easy to be discouraged as a newcomer here. The problem might be that people just view the post without commenting or voting or even worst the posts have no views at all. Yes money is surely apart of it but it's not everything here interacting with the community is surely a huge part of it. Thank you for posting this @jphilipsagholor I hope many newcomers get to read this and feel encouraged.

The is the spririt my friend. I am in steemit, there is no going back at. This is the spirit all of should possess to be able to move steemit to its permanent site. We shall all join hands to do it, its not a one man show but collectively we shall lift steemit up above others. Thanks , for looking in, upvote encouragement ant useful input.

We are all in steemit together and we should encourage and help one another.

Yes ooo my friend. Thanks you.

Life is all about believing in yourself and believing in yourself gives you courage to do extraordinary things, because it is a strong weapon of life fulfilment. Steem on

Thanks my good friend. You are right there, truly its all about believing in oneself.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68648.42
ETH 3813.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48