You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Steem is a Free Market, Therefore Buying Votes is Voluntary and Not a Problem (or is it?)

in #steemit6 years ago

You're right, I've personally been against the vote buying the whole time I've been here (I consider it more of a whale's cash cow, ripe for abuse since, IMO, is basically "anti-proof-of-brain") but have lately been coming around to whole the idea mainly due to the fact they are definitely now here to stay (witness encouraged & approved )and some bot owners are even allocating some portion of their income/rewards for further steem/development causes, which is great.
I agree, only time and the free market will tell how well or not this all plays out for steem.

Sort:  

Thanks for the feedback. I like how you term it as anti-roof-of-brain, funny :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62549.96
ETH 3022.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67