Blogging Everyday for Steemit

in #steemit6 years ago

My official entry to @dyinkfinity's Remember Why Contest. Learn more about this here! .


It was October of 2017 when I first came to know about Steemit with the persistence of @long888 and @g10a. They are both my friends from bitLanders, a site which used to pay BTC, it is like Steemit, a social media which allows members to write blogs, upload videos, and microblogs. I have been writing there for more than four years now.

To be honest, the reason behind why I came here was because of the amount earned in each blog here. See, in bitLanders, I would be earning around 5$-10$ a day, then as sir @long888 told us about earning those whooping amounts of $10-50$ in a single post as well as there's no post limit in a day, I somehow got curious and soon enough, signed myself up for the site.

At first, I thought I should post travel stories here as well because that's what I usually post in bitLanders, I had been to different parts of the country, the Philippines and loves to feature the places, resorts, beaches may it be public or private ones, restaurants and a lot more.

But the Steemit ocean is vast and confusing for a newbie like me, I am super thankful to those who helped me, educated me and guided me throughout the six months journey here. Today, I feel like I am somehow knowledgeable about the platform, although there are still a lot of things that are confusing, at least I already have ideas on how the system and the blockchain works.

Also, one of my goals before was getting "curied". With my travel and art posts, I was curied for a couple of times, those were uplifting moments. True enough, we don't get good earnings in some days but when I got curied, it feels really encouraging and it felt rewarding that someone gave me a huge upvote because of this topic I posted, it makes me want to create more! I am 100 % sure that's how everyone else feels every single time!

DIY PH Travel#9: Going South - Bluewaters of Sumilon Island

DIY PH Travel#2: Cebu City Tour - Taoist Temple

Journal: A Mandala on My Journal!

I even brought here into the platform my brother, sister in law, some friends and especially, my husband @panoramicview.

But due to the fact that I have been posting random things on my timeline, I decided to create a sole page for our travel diaries in @steemspots.


Did I regret joining Steemit? No of course.

Did I leave bitLanders? No, I don't have plans of leaving it just yet.


One thing is for sure, I will continue blogging on both platform because I love writing, I love to share my passion and I love to promote my country, the Philippines and as long as I still have something running in my mind, I will blog them all.

And this leads me to my goal which is to increase my Voting Power.


Whilst I know it would take me months and perhaps years to increase it, I know for sure that it will with consistency and hard work. Currently, my Steem Power is 700.170 Steem with a delegation from @blocktrades of 910.155 Steem. It took me a lot of courage to keep my SBD earnings, buy Steem and power up. But I am glad to see value in my upvotes and so I can help other Steemians especially my kababayans!

But don't get me wrong, I also have made cash outs before. For my entire stay, I had only cashed out three times. The first time was when SBD was at its peak, it reached $13-15, I cashed out some SBDs just so I can have a proof for my relatives to be encourageed and join, then on January 2018, I again cashed out for some reasons which I can't remember, then I stopped until just last week, I cashed out a total amount of Php 25,000 because my husband and I felt like we need to also enjoy what we are earning here together and we have this photography gear that we want to buy, stay tuned for that in the near future!

So that's it, just cashed out three times but powered up multiple times! I hope to continue what I am doing and inspire others as well to invest in their account.



Please support @surpassinggoogle as a witness by voting him at https://steemit.com/~witnesses and type in "steemgigs" at the first search box.
If you want to give him witness voting decisions on your behalf, visit https://steemit.com/~witnesses again and type in "surpassinggoogle" in the second box as a proxy.

Please like @teardrops on Facebook and Twitter:

https://www.facebook.com/teardropstokens/
https://twitter.com/teardropstokens

Sort:  

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted by the communal account, @steemph.cebu by junebride being run at Teenvestors Cebu (Road to Financial Freedom Channel). This service is exclusive to Steemians following the Steemph.cebu trail at Steemauto. Thank you for following Steemph.cebu curation trail!

Don't forget to join Steem PH Discord Server, our Discord Server for Philippines.

It was always inspiring to read your blog Ate June! Truly you are an Inspiration huhu keep doing your thing and may the Lord bless your life more! Wohoo!

thanks sis! God bless you too!

I am one of your fans, sis Jean! Continue inspiring others and don't stop loving what you do and doing what you love. 💕💕💕

maraming salamat sis..

It is a confusing place for a newbie, but I will say that I'm very encouraged by your experience, so thanks for sharing.

am happy to know you reading this. thanks a lot!

I have the same sentiments with you with regard to being curied. The more you get curied, the more you would want to create and share more about it as much as you can as it satisfies not only you about the earnings but also the people who got the information that they liked about your post.

I'm curious about the photography gear... hmmm... drone accessory ba to? Hahaha

Ayyy yaman n nya o. Hihi. Sarap lang ma-Curie kaso d n ko nkakakuha. 😂

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.033
BTC 62796.11
ETH 3045.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85