You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 100 Steemians Gave their Best Advice to New Users ... Here's What They Said. (Plus Contest Winner Announced!)

in #steemit6 years ago

congratulations on reaching over 1k followers. am a newbie and it does get frustrating most time. starting out without an audience hasnt been easy. just like you adviced we gota keep at it and keep working our way up. would really appreciate support from oldies like you. would appreciate if you can check out my blog post and probably give me an upvote

Sort:  

I can definitely understand the frustrations of starting out! I did not have a follower base either, or know anyone that had any kind of big voting power. Lots of hard work and persistence pays off over time!

One piece of advice, is that asking people to check out your blog and give you a vote is probably not your best move. I know that it feels like it takes forever to get noticed, but if you focus on reading other people’s posts and leave a really thoughtful responses to their content, they are more likely to check out your blog and give you a vote from that.

I hope that helps, but let me know if you have any questions!

thank you very much for the well thought advice. i will certainly heed to it and keep working hard

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63506.20
ETH 3065.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.04