Everyone appreciate a reader on Steemit

in #steemit7 years ago (edited)

We all know that Steemit is dominated by authors. There are very few readers and of course few people who comment on other posts.

From those who are commenting around 50% are bots and people who even didn't read that post but commenting hoping they will get rewards.

This is a reality and we should accept it. But how can you benefit in all this bad situation for the platform?

Easy Peasy Lemon Squeezy.


  1. Choose some favourite authors on Steemit.
  2. Follow them.
  3. Spend at least 1 hour daily reading their post.
  4. Give a feedback to that post. Show to the author that you've read it.
  5. Enjoy the rewards.

For some rewards are not important, for some rewards are very important. Choosing the authors and content you like and commenting on it not gives you only rewards but also knowledges, news, experiences.

Being a reader and not only an author helps the entire community. Helps Steemit, helps Steem & Steem Dollars.

Maybe you're reading a post but you're not commenting on it just because you don't like commenting or other reasons. But please think a little bit about it. We need more 'legit' commentators.


Please let me know your opinion on this topic, please resteem and please take action for Steemit.com.


As always, @jwolf here! I am so tired, See you tomorrow!

20170722_125934.jpg

Sort:  

That's pretty funny. I am exactly the opposite. I spend more time commenting than I do posting (I guess my life isn't that interesting).

We also need authors to engage with the community that actually reads and comments. We the people have feelings too :)

Yup I agree!

I completely agree with you buddy
Seems like the Stategies to accomplish something in Steemit is told by you and i like the way you describe this kind of things for the users

I often do that some of them atleast
and keep it up buddy :)

Thanks man. Good luck & Steem On!

Authors incentivizing their readers when they comment get lot more response. What incentive the authors choose is a matter of choice. Everybody wants a piece of the pie because Steemit pays for such efforts.

You're doing a good job. Keep it up @jwolf.

Steem On!

You are right! Thank you so much for your continued comments!

For some rewards are not important, for some rewards are very important

and to me, I ask for readers and I am happy whenever I get a comment notification :D plus like pls gimme readers not just bunch of bots who don't even give a shit about my stuff.

I will follow you hehe! You should wait for my comments!

i always follow people who i find interesting, and always i spend my time on their posts. If i follow them, there should be a reason, no? ;)

Of course it is. Thanks for following me man!

I try my best to visit my favourite authors or favourite friend's blog at least once to twice a week. I read and comment. So are you reading also? Thanks for the post!

Yes, I am reading everything haha! Thanks man

Weed will make you feel better, lolz:))

Lol, send me some, it's illegal here 😂

I struggle... :P

Illegal over here 2:))

But we keep rolling that good stuff:))

Absolutely true mate! There are so many who just post and never care to make some comments on others posts, this is wrong and very bad for the growth of Steemit.
I actually make one post daily and read all my 'following list' new posts. It is time consuming but I really enjoy it and I always drop a comment on the posts I really enjoyed...like this one!

You are doing a great job man! Steem On & Thank you!

I read this post.

I have been wondering what is happening on this front the last many weeks and months and pondered doing a post on it.

You make good points.

I am not able to comment here like I did months ago, there is just not the time in my life anymore.

Thanks man, I know it is hard because it takes some time. I am living alone now and I have more time but when my girlfriend come in visit...

Well I can understand you when you say there's no time :D

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 63175.14
ETH 3047.55
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63