You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My Views on 50/50 Split Curation/Author Rewards

in #steemit6 years ago

I think the post author should be given the power to decide what auth/curator split they want. Now that would be revolutionary!

Sort:  

Holy shitballs Batman! HAHA!! I have never heard of that idea yet, love it, thanks for sharing!

This is how I think that idea would affect the 50/50 crowd:

Triggered .gif

I can't take full credit for it as I have heard it mentioned by others before.

But I don't see why we just don't have a slider that lets post authors decide how much they want to keep and how much they want to give to curators.

That way, if you're an amazing author and you know you will get votes, you can set your curation re wards to 10%, while if you're a newbie and are desperate, you could set your curation to 90%!

Will it happen? @ned?

I wouldn't hold my breath.

There are 3 things that could change this place for the better.

  1. Instant account creation (seriously, it's 2018. No one waits two weeks for anything!)
  2. Pay people for their work. All the time. What's with the 7 day cap?
  3. Custom curation percentages. Let the author decide!

Mike drop

I am out

@kabir88

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64107.66
ETH 3148.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84