Photos from last night’s @steemit-jp meetup!

in #steemit6 years ago

Photos from the event last night.

Profound thoughts: @steemit-jp community is hardcore hustlin’, account-based voting is fucking awesome, and cinnamon rolls make everything great.


7A6F5E5D-27AE-4B9A-9566-586FA7F00AAB.jpeg
Finally got to meet the dude behind it all. As far as I can tell Ned seems genuinely excited about decentralization and keeping autonomous financial power where it belongs—in the hands of the individual. Was a good talk, and I was honored to be there.


BE047429-6F59-4A80-B395-FDB34F362C7B.jpeg
Also got to meet @sot528, from ALIS, face to face for the first time. The two other founding members of the ALIS team were there as well.


90700568-9926-49BD-94D2-284D0481F7E3.jpeg
Delicious cinnamon rolls with cute flags handmade by @yoshiko.


2C359A76-B2DC-43DC-BA59-31608FF59DD5.jpeg
Ned Scott talking with CEO of ALIS, Masahiro Yasu, and @steemitjp. Ned’s brother Henry is in the background.


F29C756E-E3AE-4A66-BF35-4E636E67871F.jpeg
Your time has value.


DF928017-9A93-4F86-A9A8-687C0D639496.jpeg
@yoshiko getting things set up.


95FFC9CD-D9A6-4363-8D6D-5EAA3DF222D6.jpeg


Thanks for stopping by. The event was a blast and I feel more enthusiastic than ever about Steemit’s future, and more accurately, the future of humanity in general thanks to decentralization.

~KafkA

!


Graham Smith is a Voluntaryist activist, creator, and peaceful parent residing in Niigata City, Japan. Graham runs the "Voluntary Japan" online initiative with a presence here on Steem, as well as DLive and Twitter. (Hit me up so I can stop talking about myself in the third person!)

Sort:  

Looks like everyone had a great time and are thinking deeply about the plans of the future . One day I hope Ned comes to NYC for a meetup

Is @ned a voluntaryist? I know others involved in the formation of steemit are, but is he too? I'd love to know his life long objectives (such as furthering individual liberty).

I’d really like to know the same, man. What I did take away was that he seemed genuinely interested in keeping individuals financially autonomous.

The good thing is, regardless of anyone’s personal philosophies, blockchains and algorithms don’t really care.

I wanted to ask about potential state interference, etc, but didn’t really have that chance. The enthusiasm was contagious, though, and I almost had the feeling that this stuff is making the old systems irrelevant.

I’m sure the dinosaurs will get violent (they already are) but listening to these ideas, and being a part of this paradigm shift makes the crud-choked engines of statism look very silly.

It was cool to be there and feel the energy in the room.

love to hear this ^^^^^ :D :D :D!! that's what i mean by the feel in the room lol; thanks for sharing!

Looks like it was a great event.

cinnamon rolls make everything great.

Wiser words have never been spoken.

I can feel the joy you have just from your photos.It is really incredible to meet the guy himself behind the awesome Steemit.

I hope to meet him someday too,though i am far here in Uganda hahaha, @ned has got a nice watch there!

I am now excited to continue with my promo-steem activities this side in Uganda.Greetings to you guys there.

Thank you, @jaraumoses. Yes, nice watch indeed! :)

Greetings to you as well. It seems like the Ugandan community is really thriving and vibrant!

Yeah we are doing our best here to spread Steemit far and wide....this last 3 weeks we were at universities which have now closed...so we have now turned our guns(hahaha) to crypto companies..!!

Steemit is a life changer for Ugandans,it has a lot of immerse potential and great our president here has endorsed blockchain technology..!

I also took part. It was fun.

Yes! I wish we could have talked a bit, but everyone was very busy.

Let’s meet up again soon!

Let's meet again.

Shit man, history in the making and you were there!!

Was a great moment. Now I am ready to make some fucking farming history in Nagano!

Wow I love all the pictures friend !! Blessed for living that great moment and for being part of the decentralization ... A hug!

it was nice talking with you .
see you again!

Very glad I got to meet you!

Nice to meet you :)
Thank you yesterday!!

I was glad I met you!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62931.02
ETH 3031.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64