Steemit Robots Destroying steemit Platform

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Yes, Steemit Robots Destroying Steemit Platform more than making platform more valuable. Now steemit contained a large number of robots which provides a different kind of help but people use them in wrong way.

robot.jpg
Image Source: Pixabay

There are large varieties of robots available in steemit, so I am going to tell you what kind of work they have done.

  1. You can buy/sell votes.
  2. You can follow lacks of users in one day and unfollow in a one hour.
  3. Resteem your post.
  4. Can leave a comment on particular tag used by the user.
  5. Upvote/Downvote you.
  6. 100 bots can be commanded by one chief bot. So if chief bot Downvote you then you will be downvoted by 100 bots and vice versa.

Some good and helpful bots are also in the market. Like if you copy paste data from other site and paste it then the bot track and warn you to not use copy-paste data.

If someone comments on your post with an irrelevant topic or leave a phishing link then you can mention robot name in the same comment and after a check by a robot, the user will be flagged.

So yesterday I post after a long time and just after post more than 20 users follow me instantly. Below are the screenshots of the robots who follow me.



They follow and unfollow us after one week or two weeks.

**Buy bots used by users to get upvotes on garbage posts. If we sell vote then our upvotes can be given to garbage posts. **

So that is why I am saying that we have more dropback but still, we can improve our platform but few good decision must have to take by steemit team.

Robots are doing work as human do. I know this saves time but people use these bots in wrong way.

I too used two robots before, 1st for following others and 2nd to get upvotes but from yesterday I took a pledge to not use the bots and will only give positive things to steemit community. No matter how hard I have to work but no shortcut.

Maximum Robots in steemit Discouraging new users. So promise you that you will give something to this platform and I am sure this platform will reward you.

Update: Now after this post, I was followed by 50+ more users.

follow.png

See full details here https://steem.makerwannabe.com/@kamesh/followers/1
You see the users follow me after 31/5/2018 are fakes/bots account.

Share your views.

@kamesh

Sort:  

I like your pledge: well done, bro!

A big hug from @amico ! 🤗

See here to get more data https://steem.makerwannabe.com/@kamesh/followers/1

see the users who follow me after 31/5/2018. All are fake accounts.

After this post, I followed by 50+ more users.

follow.png

The most informative indeed.... thanks for sharing@kamesh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 63159.84
ETH 2972.58
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.57