GAIJIN

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

samurai-2258604.jpg
Image

Under the half smiles of moonlight,
You became Rippongi .
Skin of clear milk, blending on a wheel with drops of fresh mikan.
An angel in scarlet blue kimono.
Transmuting into my Bushido,
For your sake, I had given up omiai.
Declining the fairest Geisha,
For my predators where always hunting.
Constantly battling looped demons
You were everything and I soon to become nothing.
Dishonoured my sensei ,
To be bare and defenceless , shitagi and hakama
Holding fast to my waist , going down with its master.
Of course he is an ojisan ,
Pretence would be his weapon,
Chusei kokoro and seigo-sei would come to his rescue.
A man far from omoiyari,
From his unsteady hands, i learnt to wield and master daisho with sonkei.
Hands of which he places on a golden-brown kotatsu,
Heavy breath giving way to prolonged words.
Passing a sentence , seppuku.

Slowly dismantling my highly appreciated oyoroi.
The same tanto given by the shogun,
Would take my life at dawn.
Many have i taken, soon to take mine.
Slipping my cold feet into the waraji to slow time.
A whale strapped unto a cart with broken wheels.
As the graceful Sakura cherry blossoms.
Mocking daisies in the golden sun.
The sun hides his ever glorious face ,
Heaven pours mist , protesting an undesirable fate.
Drowning all regrets and sorrows.
The storm should rage taking me with it
As I wait out every minute .
Sliding my wavering hands round my kamana,
Picking and caressing the gold-plated tanto.
Admiring its beauty, pure refined tamahagane.
A cruel fate, dishonour is forbidden.
Right arm moves forward, left to its support backwards.
A flash , lightning pain explodes my brains.
Ketseuki and ame achieve harmony down my skin
Heart and blade defending meiyo.
kazer 2018(am in the wind)
Tm-Narcissus... Tm-beast... Tm-god.

To understand and appreciate the piece you have to search the words in JAPANESE so they actually mean something to you otherwise ...

Sort:  

Yes it's a long one hehe, but i got till the end of it. Quite interesting to get through the happenings of Japan's past, with geisha's and swords. Yes i have to research on the terms to get a close meaning, but even in raw, it's still good :^.

What more can i ask for ? You enjoying it and appreciating means some to a brother. Plus the aim was to expose the culture and beauty through writing @teetee ....(am in the wind)

Nice poetry.

I do my best @mujasteem. Thanks for showing support (am in the wind)

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by Kamiikazer from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

I like the language and the rhythm. I'm going to have to come back later and search the words as you suggest.

That exactly was the desired effect @blockurator . Thanks for stopping by and taking time to appreciate (am in the wind)

RELLY NICE

Thanks so much @gug711 , for stopping by and finding time to read and appreciate a confusing piece of poetry..... Jah bless (am in the wind )

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63585.64
ETH 3035.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84