You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why don't we set curation rewards to 0% of post payout and vote for curators the way we vote for witnesses???

in #steemit6 years ago

A lot of nameshooting there bro ;)

Im not sure if this is THE solution but I agree that with current curation awards it really makes no sense to actively curate as a minnow

Sort:  

I’m not trying to name drop, those guys are too popular to notice when they’re tagged. I just want people to see that whales and witnesses care, at least a bunch of them do. It’s not like everyone is soooo selfish like most people say, most are afraid of losing their influence to selfish people. Right now @haejin can not be stopped by anyone on the platform. His rep is to open high from self voting. So some whales are acting selfishly to try and get strong enough to stop these guys. Everyone trusts themselves to fix the problem. But they don’t always realize they are spreading the same kind of feelings that make people want to turn into haejin.

Eventually steemit is going to have to make some big changes, I don’t know if any of will like them but they I’ll have to in order to salvage the platform. It’s such a mess. But we can still do what we do while all this drama is going on I need the background. I’m just throwing ideas out there which I think can help .

It is good to ventilate! Present options, like making a moodboard, thinking broad.

I agree with that some things would be better different!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86