You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Getting Started on Steemit - a step-by-step guide for newbies

in #steemit6 years ago

Another great post @indigooocean, with lots of useful information for newbies!
I am happy to see new people gathering information and share it, it means that steemit goes forward and that there is will for knowledge, for understanding steemit, its etiquette and how to contribute in the best way.

I would only like to add, if I may a couple of things..

a. Please pay attention to the tags you use, they can help you find great content and be found if used wisely

b. I also have steem.rocks usually open, it tracks all the activity happening to my account

c. You might want to check this MarkDown Guide too, which includes information about how to justify text, how to align images and how to use gifs.

And something I have learned here is .. do not be afraid to ask; There are people that enjoy helping other people :)

Also, patience is a virtue :)

Steem on!

Sort:  

Thanks for this addition. I hope folks are reading the comments.

Yes, tags are very important, especially the first one, but really all 5. I like steem.rocks too but I find I more often go to the other 3. I'd originally included it, but edited it out for brevity and focus. I'll definitely take a look at the additional markdown guide. I often find myself not being able to do what I'm trying to do with formatting on here. Thanks again.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68790.22
ETH 3865.85
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63