You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Why do you bother posting on steemit?

in #steemit7 years ago

I'm a singer-songwriter.. so it's amazing for me to be on here, making a little money (people have been incredibly supportive--feel free to check out my videos if you're interested) WHILE building a fan base that could be built on the ground floor of something that might end up really big. It's like getting a Facebook page going in 2005.

I also actively seek those who share my passion about creating GOOD art, and am hoping to cultivate intelligent conversations about what art is and encourage us all in the quality of our work.

I also... find the cryptocurrency stuff absolutely fascinating, although I had no idea about it at all when I joined 2 weeks ago. I figure it's a good thing to be understanding, Steem or not, so why not do it while making some money and building an audience? Kind of an artist's (and most writers as well) dream.

Upvoted. Gonna follow as well, actually. Xx, Kay

Sort:  

This was what I was looking for, and upon further investigating I found even more. You're post "How I did REALLY well my first week", was inspiring and the start of many "inspiring truths" I'll be marking for future reference. Thank you kindly. As for following, loved the 90s "Crush" and looking forward to more... so I'll be following as well.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 69909.00
ETH 3924.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.68