Bot upvote vs organic upvote

in #steemit6 years ago

I am still complete noob here on Steemit, but before I decided to register I did my homework and tried to inform what it's about. What was coming all the time is that the community will value your posts, high quality content is what matters. But if I understood well, it was exclusivly before the bots came to the network. You post something, you get comments, upvotes from real people and that's how you built reputation and everythig that goes with it. But now, you can buy that by yourself. You think you have good content and want to make it more visible and you pay, the bots do the rest of the work. But the bottom line is that YOU think it's good content, it is not exclusivly opinion of the community. Of course, it is not all about the bots, still, the community plays major role, but this changed things and deffinitly influenced the quality on the network in general, in my opinion - to worse. Is it good thing for steemit to have the bits playing important role in evaluating the content, time will show. I still think should I use bots or not. If everybody else is using them, should I too? What is your opinion on this subject? Do you have good or bad experiences with bots?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62423.21
ETH 2897.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.56