You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Happy Belated Steemit Birthday/Anniversary for Me - June 12 - My 1 Year Anniversary

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Thanks for the shout out dude! Congrats on your 1 year anniversary. I'm quickly approaching my one year anniversary as well and I joined this platform because of you. I need to get me some pineapple shorts as well.

I agree with you in that crypto is not really interesting anymore. There isn't much hype or mainstream attention and I usually feel like we won't ever get back into such a bullish market like we did last year. Things needs to develop and companies need to actually start implementing their ideas. In 2017, whitepapers were enough to get people ready to invest. Now, I think people have seen how badly burnt you can get from that so they are becoming more cautious and we need to see those promises implemented before people get excited about crypto again. Also, I'd like to see prices of altcoins not be so heavily influenced by the price of bitcoin. Whenever BTC goes down, everything else goes down. It would be nice of people could distinguish between them all.

Good luck in the future. You need to try out DTube or DLive man! That will probably drastically increase your earnings here.

EDIT: Oh shit! My Steemit anniversary is June 15th!!!!!

Sort:  

haha that's awesome we joined within like a day or two of one another. It seemed like Steemit was really growing last June because I've seen a number of people mention June was their first month, I think @cryptostache joined right around the same time as us as well as many others.

Glad you like my shorts lol, picked them up at Old Navy for pretty cheap, I'll probably go grab a couple more pairs as I really like them, there swim trunks actually but I sometimes rock them as shorts.

I'm with you, I'm by no means saying crypto is done, far from it I think it has a bright future but I really question we'll ever see the hype of 2017, I think it may have been kind of a once in a lifetime thing. Crypto could grow but much more steadily. I think the only thing that could really throw things into overdrive and stir up some hype is if an ETF gets approved in which case potentially a lot of mainstream money could come pouring in very quickly, however even if that happenned tomorrow part of me questions whether mainstream "normie" money even really cares about crypto anymore.

I'm not really following crypto at all these days but I saw a headline within the past couple days that the SEC ruled Bitcoin wasn't a security. Not sure if that's big news or if that's just something we've all kind of known but its being more formally announced.

Again, I havn't been following things too closely the past few months but I thought I heard some announcement some decent sized exchange maybe a Bittrex or a Poloniex was going to be doing USD pairings soon which I think would mean alts no longer would be so reliant on Bitcoins price or so heavily affected by it.

I just looked at my calendar, so tomorrow is your anniversary. I'm heading out paddleboarding on lake michigan tomorrow so if I don't happen to make it back onto steemit tomorrow wishing you an early happy steemit anniversary. Your growth on here has been very inspiring so congrats on that its really amazing and really shows anyone who whines about steemit, myself included lol, just needs to put in the work and create interesting content because you prove that it can be done.

I know I keep saying it but I know I have to give dtube and dlive a chance.. Trying to get some things together with my yotuube channel and my blog and working on a few shopify store projects but once that stuff gets done im gonna buckle down and give dtube and dlive a shot.

Anyhow, super happy for all your success on here brother and appreciate all the support. Thanks again!!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 57791.14
ETH 2962.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.67