You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Are we circle jerking to get big upvotes on Steemit?

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

In my opinion, there is nothing wrong with voting for your friends. I love steemit because you can do what you want with your resources. I really don't think anybody should be telling anybody else what to do with their money. People can write posts giving their opinion on the best way to use steemit and to grow steemit but it's up to everybody to decide for themselves.

Sort:  

I agree. Everyone should do what they want with their stake. The point that I'm trying to make with this post though, is that we are mostly a social engagement site already. To think that we are a site based on quality content is misleading, because even the high quality content is getting high up votes from social engagement.

Oh I totally agree with what you're saying! :) Besides, one man's trash is another man's treasure. It's hard to define "high quality".

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63672.48
ETH 3319.16
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91