Why I'm Sponsoring A Child, And Steem Should Too

in #steemit6 years ago

I believe in the greater good. I believe not everyone is bad. I also believe some are put in more difficult situations than I am. I, with a group, sponsor a child.

Sponsoring Children With Steem

Why

We sponsor our kid because we want him to grow up and have a bright future. We want him to have access to education and medicine. We want to live life and enjoy it. We sponsor him because we can.

Who Is He

Well his name's Emile (E-meal). He's from a country in Africa. His country is not that rich as a GDP. But they're great people trying to get by. He loves soccer. He also love talking to me and my group. We have exchanged many letters between ourselves. Once (even though he's ten now) he even said he wants to meet us. We grow a relationship with Emile and we love it.

Sponsorships

I personally have one sponsorship, Emile. And I'll never regret it. He's a great kid, and we await for his letters patiently but really impatiently. :) He always draws pictures for us.

Steem and Sponsoring

Since I love sponsoring so much and helping other people I created an account called @childfund. I have made it into an upvote bid bot. The idea was to use the earnings to help Steem sponsor a child! How cool, right! We are looking for users to use the service as well as delegate to us for 50% of profits. You can go to https://steembottracker.com/ and look for @childfund. Or you can send any amount from 0.01 SBD or Steem with url, in the memo, to upvote. So far we have 1,000 SP delegated to @childfund. You might notice the payouts go to delegators and @storiesforus, that is another account made by @kennybll to hold the funds. Once we reach enough we'll be able to sponsor a child with you all, the steem community.

Proof of Sponsorship

https://drive.google.com/open?id=1tfsiJFKBKoEoMzmVaquoITeZpyQB5ND4

Thanks for reading and please use @childfund,
@kennybll

Sort:  

This sounds like a great project. Upvoted and resteemed to do my little bit to get the word out.

You got a 92.62% upvote from @childfund courtesy of @kennybll! @childfund is a bid bot to help the steem community sponsor a child.

Your Post Has Been Featured on @Resteemable!
Feature any Steemit post using resteemit.com!
How It Works:
1. Take Any Steemit URL
2. Erase https://
3. Type re
Get Featured Instantly � Featured Posts are voted every 2.4hrs
Join the Curation Team Here | Vote Resteemable for Witness

I like very muhc this project. thanks Kenny

Awesome and beautiful to sponsor children. Upvoted

Hi.
I dont suppose you could help out a fellow small bot owner. I do t know how to configure the "purple tick" API part for accurate bidding. Can you tell me where you found the info please?
Many thanks

This is like @treeplanter I love it, I will exclusively use these 2 bots

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 64161.84
ETH 2950.76
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.60