Please... I would like to see my mother... I would like to see her Funeral... I would like to open her Coffin and embrace her...

in #steemit6 years ago

Do I need to farewell?
It's hard to say Good bye...
This is the reality that I need to face...
But how will I do that...
Everyday I always cry...

Tears fall down to my hands...
Bow down my head on the table and tears continues flowing...
My real mother called me by video call at messenger,
I can't stop crying when I heard her voice...
I feel that I need her comfort... And I told her,

Please... Take care of your health... I don't want to lose another important person in my life...

My real Mother...


I am not blaming you, mama, if you left me behind when you gave birth to me. Instead, I'm thankful. I grew up in the care of my grandmother and gave her all life to take care of me, just as she cared for her children.

You see Mama, I grew up a good person... Nanay taught me to love my parents whatever mistake they did in the past... Here I am now... I'm a parent too! I'm a Dad with 3 children.... Doing what Nanay did... Giving my best for my children...

Now, I know the feeling of losing someone you love...
It's very hard... I almost break down and I can't do my work properly...
Compose and releasing of my feelings I can do right now.
I'm thinking of something that I don't know where it will go...

My beloved Grandmother who take care of me when I was a child.


I am coming, Nanay... Wait for me...
I am sorry if I'm not with your side in every year of your Birthday for almost 12years...
You're the best mother I ever had in my life...
You are always in my heart and in my mind...
Every time I'm thinking of you, tears fall down...

It's just like hearing your voice and whispering in my ears... Saying...

"Kenneth... It's time to eat..."
"Kenneth... Maybe your back is sweat..."
"Kenneth... Are you hungry..."
"Kenneth... It's evening..."
"Kenneth, how's your wife and kids?"

And she told me that touched my heart,

"Kenneth, I might not be able to see your children anymore..."

I told her, don't say that! I promise you, you will see my kids your Grandchild... And I did that promise! This year month of November they went to CAVITE, and see her Grandchild for the last time...

That day, she has the strength to sit down. But in the next week, she can't even carry her body... She can't sleep well... She is always crying... And my wife told me when they came back from Philippines,

"Nanay, is looking for you... She thought that you are there... She is sad... Nanay remembers you and never forget your name..."

That breaks my heart... And tears fall down that my wife didn't know...


Please people here in steemit... Help me with my plane ticket... I would like to go back in the Philippines just for 7 Days is enough to be with my Grandmother funeral... I would like to go this week if possible...

My total amount:

In Dollar is 1,375
In Dirham is 5,060
this is my ticket...

May God bless you all with a good heart...

Sort:  

I'm glad she saw her grandkids last month. Seeing her one last time will bring closure.

yes... They are so lucky to see their lola...

In fairness to grandma, she is good looking :)

Yes she is beautiful... A pure Chinese blood...

Well, I thought at first she is vietnamese because she has more beauty than sa mga usual na chekwa. I wish you will see her in few days kuya. Praying hard nalang ako kasi wala pakong pera.

Okay lang po... Hoping for the whales to help me... Atleast 3days is enough to the philippines... She's been curse before of the other chinese family, kasi she married a filipino guy... She doesn't know how to speak tagalog in her age of 13...

Well,that was the culture long time ago. I am glad she lived a happy life. I can sense it.

Sorry sir that I am just reading this now.. It is hard to lose someone you love. I lost my father this year too.. and the feelings always comes back when I am reading this

wish you have good thing in your life in future the way you love your parents and family ...

Good luck dude. Family is the most important thing in the world.
My heart goes out to you

Thank you so much........

So sorry for your loss. Here is wishing a whale or two sees this and help.

Good luck and plenty of hugs

Thank you for the comfort...

upvoted, God bless

Thank you so much

Congratulations @kennyroy, this post is the tenth most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 3208 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $2778.00. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

This post received a 20% vote by @minnowsupport courtesy of @isaria from the Minnow Support Project ( @minnowsupport ). Join us in Discord.

Upvoting this comment will help support @minnowsupport.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63935.07
ETH 3138.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87