You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bid Bots: can Steemians make money with them?

in #steemit5 years ago

I think the first reason visibility is what drives me and not profitability which in a way still comes to that. When your post is visible it attracts more people to see and read it and may even upvote it to get a share of curation. I most times receive big votes because more people saw my post. I don't so much look at the bid upvote to make a profit because the other factors help cover for any loss.

Sort:  

I can understand what your saying. You certainly gain visibility if you get on a trending page for your topic. I also think your right that large post rewards attract more upvotes in general.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69942.87
ETH 3793.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73