Can I be in love with two people at the same time?

in #steemit6 years ago

211467979.jpg
Image source :big stock
Falling in love with two people at the same time is 100% possible, but don't get me wrong it's very rare. I mean it happens when you least expect it. You could be so into this particular guy and all of a sudden someone else just walks into your life and confuses your feelings; it could be someone new at school, a guy at work or possibly even someone you met while you were traveling and then that's where the problem starts,your feeling something you shouldn't feel. Okay, let me share a personal experience; a long time ago, there was this guy I was so into, I loved him in every possible way I could and we've been together for so many years.One day I went for a friend's party and I met this other guy(dark,tall,handsome and of course he had beards).
desktop-background-3061483__340.jpg
Image source :Google
There was this initial spark and we connected like we've known ourselves for so long. We talked and talked for hours on the phone and that's where it started, I was falling hard for this guy but I was already in love with someone else. And right there I made my choice. Let's go back to the discussion.
So you see it starts with simply talking soon you start interacting with this person on a consistent basis and boom! your falling. When you sit and get honest with yourself you finally admit that your in love with two people and you dunno how it happened but damn! It did happen.
Okay if you've been in this position for starters it means your actually human. Love usually starts a very strong feeling. You may have this feeling for Someone and then start feeling it for someone else. It's definitely not bad to feel this way but the cations you take could be bad.
209723845.jpg
Image source:Bigstock
If your really honest with yourself,you could be in love with two people because because your missing something in your current relationship. It could be physical, mental, emotional and even sexual. So just take some real time and ask yourself"who amongst this two people actually fills the void and make your decision not out of the heat of the moment but out of a clear and a very honest mind. And when you've finally made your decision you could just severe ties with this person or you choose not to act on those feelings so you don't betray the person your committed to and right there your choosing love.

Please do comment and upvote
#winks.... Thank you

Sort:  

If your really honest with yourself,you could be in love with two people because because your missing something in your current relationship.

I don't think that's right!

That's my own opinion tho

No you can't.

Nice piece you've got here✌️
I'd rather go for her whom my heart really finds comfort with

Be sure it's really who you find comfort with😜

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69852.07
ETH 3757.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75