My best friend and my boyfriend.

in #steemit6 years ago

87226-158280.jpg
Image source:Google
Recently, I and my male friends have been debating over the issue of having a best friend of the opposite sex. They keep saying stuffs like"i can't have a girlfriend who has a guy as her best friend ".They seem to have this misguided idea that men and women are incapable of being just friends without eventually falling in love or having sex. I feel most times this idea is wrong ,I mean can't you be best friends with the opposite sex without being sexually attracted to each other. The friendship between you and your bestfriend shouldn't be a threat to your romantic relationship. I think if there is trust between you and your spouse and your best friend, everything should work just fine .
31571439_470355836716329_6328601497105858560_n.jpg.jpg
Most people just keep emphasizing on the sex part but shouldn't there be more value to a person other than what's in their pant? They'll assume you guys have slept together and they minute you try countering this and try explaining how impossible that is they'll conclude your lying. I really dunno about you but I can sincerely say I'm not sexually attracted to every person on this planet.
2709eb947b912e2938e6af873d434341--couple-photography-engagement-photography.jpg
Image source:Google
Yunno if you sit back and think of it, I think people who oppose this whole male and female friendship do that due to insecurity. Probably they can't maintain platonic opposite sex relationship and so they feel everybody can't.
Don't get me wrong,we are all humans and so it is expected to get tempted once in a while but I strongly think that when you both have understood your relationship and drawn a line in the sand,you guys are good to go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74