I'm done with Steem.. It's a waste of time!!!steemCreated with Sketch.

in #steemit7 years ago

I understand that steem is in it's beta phase. I can't handle how the steem app and the website are outlined and organized. It's confusing. The response time to the website and app is ridicualously long! Plus steem price keeps decreasing. I have lost money on powering up my account. No one really reads or responds to my posts intellectually. Plus no one even talks to me or comments. It's all fake. Everyone acts fake on this website.

Steem, if you pick up actual users who respond to people and interact with one another. Also if you redesign the layout of your website and app. Make it all run better and respond quicker then I'll put my money towards this.

Til then this place is a sinking ship...
I'm powering down for the next 12 weeks!!! Not really gonna post anything either. 😂😂✌✌🖖

Sort:  

Have you tried filtering based on tags of your interests? I found that that really helped me in finding content I enjoy reading about

Also, I noticed that since there's a monetary incentive, people actually try to post better quality posts

Yea i have tried the tags. Haven't gotten responses when i talk to people.

I feel you! This is by no means perfect but then again, what is? I also think the amount of quality content is minimal and most people just post some crap in hope of getting some steem dollars . Will it prevail in the future?? Who knows, let's see.

Umm. Instagram.. Which is ruling social media right now.

Congratulations @kidemagine! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70272.86
ETH 3773.70
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.82