Please explain! Steem question

in #steemit5 years ago (edited)

Okay, so I've been posting pretty consistently. Some of my posts get only one or two upvotes, others get a hundred or two. Some don't earn money and others show they earn $30+. Why is it when I go to my wallet it is always empty or near empty? Why is my STEEM almost always low (typically $0.02) and my STEEM Power always at 0.000? How do I get these numbers to go up?? What am I doing wrong? #help

UPDATED TO ADD:
AH! I had NO idea I had to log into the wallet with the other pass key to see all the details. I've been stacking up on steem and SBD without even knowing it! So for those of you that are somewhat new like me, log in using your Active Key, not your Private Posting Key, and you will see a lot more information! Good to know! I learned something!!

Sort:  

Congratulations @kindredacres! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You published more than 60 posts. Your next target is to reach 70 posts.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

To support your work, I also upvoted your post!

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Thank you @steemitboard! I appreciate it. :)

Oh, were you not claiming your rewards? Sometimes it's fun to leave rewards alone a while and let em build and get a big boost all at once lol

Posted using Partiko Android

I wasn't because I had no idea where they were! Haha. I would look at the wallet from the posting key and it only showed a little bit of info. Today I realized if I log in using the other key I had more access. I did send it to savings today. Not sure what I'm doing though and I hope that was the right thing to do! Haha. So how often do you claim them? Do you ever loose them? Now once the rewards are in my savings, what do I do from there?? Sorry, I feel so clueless about all of this!!

I don't know if they ever get lost. I usually clam em every few days if I've been posting.

I don't usually use savings, as there's a withdrawal waiting period, but that's up to how you use them. I usually keep everything liquid in case I decide to use them.

There's a lot to learn, you're doing great :)

Posted using Partiko Android

and p.s. I appreciate all your help and advise!! Thank you for taking the time to message!

AH! I had NO idea I had to log into the wallet with the other pass key to see all the details. I've been stacking up on steem and SBD without even knowing it! So for those of you that are somewhat new like me, log in using your Active Key, not your Private Posting Key, and you will see a lot more information! Good to know! I learned something!!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93