You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Fight with Cancers changes a person

in #steemit6 years ago (edited)

Ah @briancourteau, I could feel your despair and pain through your words. So very very sorry for what you, your dearest @lynncoyle1 and family are going through.

From birth to the grave we are stalked by death. None of us gets out alive. Your exit is a slow, draining and painful one! You are a strong and courageous man. By your side is your incredible and loving soulmate who is walking the journey with you!

What you have in your hearts for each other is precious, rare, strong, sustaining and intensely personal to both of you! It is a gift when the human heart is able to connect, fuse, morph into almost a single identity - two hearts beating as one! You two have that!

Gulp and savour every single second you have together! Continue to do it until your last breath, my Friend! Flood your memory bank account with precious memories that will travel with both of you, wherever you might be! Nobody can take or change those memories, not on this side or "the other"! One day memories are all we will ever have!

Go easy on yourself, Brian! Continue to soak up and in the love of your beautiful wife! You both continue to be in my heart and prayers!

Of course Upvoted, Resteemed

P.S. Brian, may I share your story with some very caring friends.

Sort:  

Hi @kismet2018, thanks for a lovely response. Again, I am so sorry that you understand what we are going through all too well. Before I forget, of course you can share this with "some very caring friends"...that comes from me and Brian.

I saw Brian tonight, furiously typing, and I knew something was up. Yes, today was an "off" day, but I expect that; he flogs himself for it. Your comment, and the other comments from such caring people, I hope, will ease his guilt.

He is not a burden to me, as you can well imagine. My burden will be my future heartbreak and loneliness, but thanks to wise words from you my friend, I will continue to fill my "memory bank" because I know the time will come when I will be taking a huge withdrawal!

It's so good that he uses steemit as an outlet... that's a very positive thing!! You're lucky he does that as many men wouldn't. xx

yes, you're right! It has really been helpful for him. And when complete strangers, like yourself, take the time to show they care, it really does make him happy. I more grateful to you than you know :)

I know... I understand...
Sending strength and hugs. xx

Thank you again!! You are awfully thoughtful and kind...internet hugs right back!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.23
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 67619.15
ETH 3539.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.22