Sort:  

Looking into this now - still no idea how it happened

@sift666 from a new temporary account - @mg-nz

My message to GTG:

https://steemit.com/steem/@gtg/memos-keys-and-passwords-balrogs-and-fields-of-despair-be-safe-almost-usd100k-wasn-t#@mg-nz/re-gtg-memos-keys-and-passwords-balrogs-and-fields-of-despair-be-safe-almost-usd100k-wasn-t-20170926t043520192z

Hi - none of this stuff is my gig - I barely understand any of it and my head is spinning just looking at this - but here is what I think has happened:

I was randomly logged out (no idea why) and went to log in with the key stored in my browser (Opera) - but that has been there since last year and it's my original key - but from reading your post I'm guessing is no longer OK to use that, (it must have been OK last time I used it )so my account - @sift666 - has been locked up.

I never knew about needing different log in keys because it's probably over a year since I last logged in, and I don't have copies of the other log ins - only the original one

How do I go about sorting this account log in?

(I'm currently using a temporary account so I can see this post and comments)

Couldn't you have just send me a message saying I needed to use a different password? I know how to see them all now, but I can't get to them in my account because i'm logged out

Everybody on Steemit was saying I had been hacked because I clicked on a dodgy link - but I hadn't. This seems a stressful way to go about all this...

Jeepers I'm confused now!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.029
BTC 69232.84
ETH 3691.51
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.47